Buddy Punch vs SimplyBook.me
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
SimplyBook.me costs less for a six-person team.
Buddy Punch fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor, online store.SimplyBook.me fits agency or studio.
Buddy Punch suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Time clock with GPS, photos, and payroll export | Online booking with a free plan and flat team pricing |
| Starting price | From $19/mo + $4.99/person | Free |
| Six-person team | $48.94/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | $19/mo base + Starter $4.99/user/mo; Pro $6.99/user/mo (adds scheduling); Advanced $12.99/user/mo, billed annually (monthly $5.99/$7.99/$13.99) | Free (50 bookings/mo, 1 provider); billed yearly: Basic $11.90/mo (100 bookings, 5 providers); Standard $24.90 (500, 15); Premium $49.90 (2,000, 30); monthly $13.90/$29.90/$59.90; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | 1 provider on free |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto, Rippling, QuickBooks Payroll | None in our catalog |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · CA · UK · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: 24 hours on weekdays; on weekends chat messages answered twice a day |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Buddy Punch's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | We found no public status page for SimplyBook.me. |
| Capterra score | 4.8 / 5 from 1,131 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,293 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 92 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 804 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 35 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 78 | 25 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 30 | 60 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 88 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 30 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Buddy Punch | Visit SimplyBook.me | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Buddy Punch: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Buddy Punch or SimplyBook.me
Homebase Scheduling vs Buddy PunchHomebase Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meCalendly vs Buddy PunchCalendly vs SimplyBook.meJobber vs Buddy PunchJobber vs SimplyBook.meConnecteam vs Buddy PunchConnecteam vs SimplyBook.meBuddy Punch vs Acuity SchedulingBuddy Punch vs Square AppointmentsBuddy Punch vs When I WorkBuddy Punch vs SlingBuddy Punch vs SetmoreBuddy Punch vs VagaroBuddy Punch vs FreshaBuddy Punch vs BooksyBuddy Punch vs PlandayBuddy Punch vs ModgeAcuity Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meSquare Appointments vs SimplyBook.meWhen I Work vs SimplyBook.meSling vs SimplyBook.meSetmore vs SimplyBook.meVagaro vs SimplyBook.meSimplyBook.me vs FreshaSimplyBook.me vs BooksySimplyBook.me vs PlandaySimplyBook.me vs Modge