Connecteam vs Buddy Punch
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Connecteam costs less for a six-person team.
Connecteam fits restaurant or café.
Buddy Punch: Easy for staff to use.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Shift scheduling, time clock, and chat for deskless teams | Time clock with GPS, photos, and payroll export |
| Starting price | Free up to 10 users | From $19/mo + $4.99/person |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $48.94/mo |
| Plans | Free for up to 10 users (all hubs); Operations hub (scheduling, time clock): Basic $29/mo, Advanced $49/mo, Expert $99/mo for the first 30 users, billed yearly (monthly $35/$59/$119); extra users from $0.80/mo | $19/mo base + Starter $4.99/user/mo; Pro $6.99/user/mo (adds scheduling); Advanced $12.99/user/mo, billed annually (monthly $5.99/$7.99/$13.99) |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Up to 10 free; 30 per paid plan | Per user |
| Both connect to | Gusto, QuickBooks Payroll | |
| Also connects to | No others on record | Rippling |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA · UK · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Connecteam's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 0 incidents posted on Buddy Punch's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 5,318 reviews | 4.8 / 5 from 1,131 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 1,914 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 92 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 85 | 80 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 88 | 78 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 30 | 30 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 90 | 88 |
| Fit: Online store | 35 | 30 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Connecteam | Visit Buddy Punch | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Connecteam and Buddy Punch: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Connecteam or Buddy Punch
Homebase Scheduling vs ConnecteamHomebase Scheduling vs Buddy PunchCalendly vs ConnecteamCalendly vs Buddy PunchJobber vs ConnecteamJobber vs Buddy PunchConnecteam vs Acuity SchedulingConnecteam vs Square AppointmentsConnecteam vs When I WorkConnecteam vs SlingConnecteam vs SetmoreConnecteam vs VagaroConnecteam vs SimplyBook.meConnecteam vs FreshaConnecteam vs BooksyConnecteam vs PlandayConnecteam vs ModgeBuddy Punch vs Acuity SchedulingBuddy Punch vs Square AppointmentsBuddy Punch vs When I WorkBuddy Punch vs SlingBuddy Punch vs SetmoreBuddy Punch vs VagaroBuddy Punch vs SimplyBook.meBuddy Punch vs FreshaBuddy Punch vs BooksyBuddy Punch vs PlandayBuddy Punch vs Modge