Hello Bar vs ActiveCampaign
Two email marketing tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Hello Bar costs less at 2,500 contacts.
ActiveCampaign fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor.
ActiveCampaign suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Popups and top bars that grow your email list | Email automation for businesses that follow up over weeks |
| Starting price | Free | From $15/mo |
| At 2,500 contacts | $0/mo | $39/mo |
| Plans | Free Starter (up to 5,000 views, lifetime); Growth $29/mo; Premium $49/mo; Elite $99/mo, billed annually (monthly $39/$69/$129) | At 1,000 contacts, billed yearly: Starter $15/mo (1 user, 5 actions per automation); Plus $49 (landing pages, unlimited actions); Pro $79 (3 users). Starter billed yearly rises to $39 at 2,500 contacts, $79 at 5,000, $149 at 10,000. Monthly $19/$59/$99 |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | Unlimited | 1 on Starter and Plus; 3 on Pro |
| Both connect to | HubSpot CRM, Shopify, BigCommerce | |
| Also connects to | No others on record | Pipedrive, Squarespace Commerce, WooCommerce, Teachable1,059+ listed by the vendor |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every paid plan |
| Support hours | Email: Monday through Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm PT | Not published |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for Hello Bar. | 11 incidents posted on ActiveCampaign's status page, which covers all ActiveCampaign products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 7 marked major or critical by ActiveCampaign. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 20 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 2,571 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 2.1 / 5 from 10 reviews (few reviews) | 2.7 / 5 from 1,450 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 65 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 40 | 55 |
| Fit: Service business | 60 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 65 | 85 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 35 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 80 | 82 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Hello Bar | Visit ActiveCampaign | |
List-size prices are the vendor's published price for 2,500 contacts. How we calculate prices
Hello Bar: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Hello Bar or ActiveCampaign
Mailchimp vs Hello BarMailchimp vs ActiveCampaignKlaviyo vs Hello BarKlaviyo vs ActiveCampaignCampaign Monitor vs Hello BarCampaign Monitor vs ActiveCampaignSimpleTexting vs Hello BarSimpleTexting vs ActiveCampaignHello Bar vs FreshmarketerHello Bar vs MailerLiteHello Bar vs Constant ContactHello Bar vs OmnisendHello Bar vs EmailOctopusHello Bar vs SenderHello Bar vs GetResponseHello Bar vs KitFreshmarketer vs ActiveCampaignMailerLite vs ActiveCampaignConstant Contact vs ActiveCampaignActiveCampaign vs OmnisendActiveCampaign vs EmailOctopusActiveCampaign vs SenderActiveCampaign vs GetResponseActiveCampaign vs Kit