Freshmarketer vs ActiveCampaign
Two email marketing tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
ActiveCampaign fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Freshmarketer: Journeys across email, SMS, WhatsApp.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Email and WhatsApp journeys tied to the Freshworks CRM | Email automation for businesses that follow up over weeks |
| Starting price | Free | From $15/mo |
| At 2,500 contacts | Not listed | $39/mo |
| Plans | Free (100 marketing contacts, 500 sends/mo); Enterprise $15/mo for 500 contacts, billed annually; more contacts as an add-on from $100/mo per 5,000 | At 1,000 contacts, billed yearly: Starter $15/mo (1 user, 5 actions per automation); Plus $49 (landing pages, unlimited actions); Pro $79 (3 users). Starter billed yearly rises to $39 at 2,500 contacts, $79 at 5,000, $149 at 10,000. Monthly $19/$59/$99 |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 21 days | 14 days |
| Users | Unlimited | 1 on Starter and Plus; 3 on Pro |
| Both connect to | Shopify, WooCommerce | |
| Also connects to | No others on record | HubSpot CRM, Pipedrive, Squarespace Commerce, BigCommerce, Teachable1,059+ listed by the vendor |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Every paid plan |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | 11 incidents posted on ActiveCampaign's status page, which covers all ActiveCampaign products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 7 marked major or critical by ActiveCampaign. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 25 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 2,571 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 2.7 / 5 from 1,450 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 65 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 40 | 55 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 65 | 85 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 72 | 82 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshmarketer | Visit ActiveCampaign | |
List-size prices are the vendor's published price for 2,500 contacts. How we calculate prices
Freshmarketer: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshmarketer or ActiveCampaign
Mailchimp vs FreshmarketerMailchimp vs ActiveCampaignKlaviyo vs FreshmarketerKlaviyo vs ActiveCampaignCampaign Monitor vs FreshmarketerCampaign Monitor vs ActiveCampaignSimpleTexting vs FreshmarketerSimpleTexting vs ActiveCampaignHello Bar vs FreshmarketerHello Bar vs ActiveCampaignFreshmarketer vs MailerLiteFreshmarketer vs Constant ContactFreshmarketer vs OmnisendFreshmarketer vs EmailOctopusFreshmarketer vs SenderFreshmarketer vs GetResponseFreshmarketer vs KitMailerLite vs ActiveCampaignConstant Contact vs ActiveCampaignActiveCampaign vs OmnisendActiveCampaign vs EmailOctopusActiveCampaign vs SenderActiveCampaign vs GetResponseActiveCampaign vs Kit