Podium vs Birdeye
Two reviews & reputation tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Podium fits trades or contractor.
Birdeye: Listings management included.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Text customers for reviews, payments, and follow-ups | Reviews, listings, and messaging for multi-location businesses |
| Starting price | From $399/mo | Price by quote |
| Six-person team | $399/mo | Price by quote |
| Plans | Core $399/mo (5 numbers, 250 bulk texts/mo); Pro $599/mo (15 numbers, 500); Signature by quote; phone seats $25-30/user/mo extra; extra numbers $5/mo; HVAC businesses by quote | No prices published; quoted by number of locations through a form on birdeye.com |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Integrations | Google, Facebook, QuickBooks, 200+ industry systems | Google, Facebook, 3,000+ systems |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Every plan | Plans not stated (US, CA); plans not stated (AU); plans not stated (UK) |
| Live chat | Every plan | None listed |
| Support hours | Phone: Monday–Friday 6:00 AM–6:00 PM MST · Live chat: Monday–Friday 6:00 AM–11:00 PM MST; Saturday–Sunday 7:00 AM–9:00 PM MST · Email: Monday–Friday 6:00 AM–11:00 PM MST; Saturday–Sunday 7:00 AM–9:00 PM MST | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Podium has a public status page. Status page | 0 incidents posted on Birdeye's status page, which covers all Birdeye products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.2 / 5 from 526 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 707 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.0 / 5 from 365 reviews | 3.1 / 5 from 682 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 75 | 75 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 70 | 75 |
| Fit: Service business | 90 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 30 | 30 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 90 | 80 |
| Fit: Online store | 30 | 30 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Podium | Visit Birdeye |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Podium or Birdeye
Podium vs NiceJobPodium vs Google Business ProfilePodium vs SurveySparrowPodium vs TrustpilotPodium vs Judge.mePodium vs GatherUpPodium vs Yotpo ReviewsPodium vs Fera ReviewsPodium vs SurvicatePodium vs StampedBirdeye vs NiceJobBirdeye vs Google Business ProfileBirdeye vs SurveySparrowBirdeye vs TrustpilotBirdeye vs Judge.meBirdeye vs GatherUpBirdeye vs Yotpo ReviewsBirdeye vs Fera ReviewsBirdeye vs SurvicateBirdeye vs Stamped