Acuity Scheduling vs SimplyBook.me
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
SimplyBook.me costs less for a six-person team.
SimplyBook.me fits restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Acuity Scheduling: Intake forms and packages.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Client booking with intake forms, packages, and payments | Online booking with a free plan and flat team pricing |
| Starting price | From $16/mo | Free |
| Six-person team | $27/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | Starter $16/mo (1 calendar); Standard $27/mo (6); Premium $55/mo (36), billed annually (monthly $20/$34/$69) | Free (50 bookings/mo, 1 provider); billed yearly: Basic $11.90/mo (100 bookings, 5 providers); Standard $24.90 (500, 15); Premium $49.90 (2,000, 30); monthly $13.90/$29.90/$59.90; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 7 days | 14 days |
| Users | 1-36 calendars by plan | 1 provider on free |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | None in our catalog | None in our catalog |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: Monday to Friday 4:00 AM to 8:00 PM ET · Email: 24/7 | Live chat: 24 hours on weekdays; on weekends chat messages answered twice a day |
| Incidents posted | 7 incidents posted on Squarespace's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by Squarespace. Status page | We found no public status page for SimplyBook.me. |
| Capterra score | 4.8 / 5 from 5,771 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,293 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.6 / 5 from 688 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 804 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 35 | 35 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 25 |
| Fit: Service business | 92 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 55 | 60 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 50 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 20 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Acuity Scheduling | Visit SimplyBook.me | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Acuity Scheduling or SimplyBook.me
Homebase Scheduling vs Acuity SchedulingHomebase Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meCalendly vs Acuity SchedulingCalendly vs SimplyBook.meJobber vs Acuity SchedulingJobber vs SimplyBook.meConnecteam vs Acuity SchedulingConnecteam vs SimplyBook.meBuddy Punch vs Acuity SchedulingBuddy Punch vs SimplyBook.meAcuity Scheduling vs Square AppointmentsAcuity Scheduling vs When I WorkAcuity Scheduling vs SlingAcuity Scheduling vs SetmoreAcuity Scheduling vs VagaroAcuity Scheduling vs FreshaAcuity Scheduling vs BooksyAcuity Scheduling vs PlandayAcuity Scheduling vs ModgeSquare Appointments vs SimplyBook.meWhen I Work vs SimplyBook.meSling vs SimplyBook.meSetmore vs SimplyBook.meVagaro vs SimplyBook.meSimplyBook.me vs FreshaSimplyBook.me vs BooksySimplyBook.me vs PlandaySimplyBook.me vs Modge