Connecteam vs SimplyBook.me
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Connecteam fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor, online store.SimplyBook.me fits agency or studio.
Connecteam suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Shift scheduling, time clock, and chat for deskless teams | Online booking with a free plan and flat team pricing |
| Starting price | Free up to 10 users | Free |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | Free for up to 10 users (all hubs); Operations hub (scheduling, time clock): Basic $29/mo, Advanced $49/mo, Expert $99/mo for the first 30 users, billed yearly (monthly $35/$59/$119); extra users from $0.80/mo | Free (50 bookings/mo, 1 provider); billed yearly: Basic $11.90/mo (100 bookings, 5 providers); Standard $24.90 (500, 15); Premium $49.90 (2,000, 30); monthly $13.90/$29.90/$59.90; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Up to 10 free; 30 per paid plan | 1 provider on free |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto, QuickBooks Payroll | None in our catalog |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 | Live chat: 24 hours on weekdays; on weekends chat messages answered twice a day |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Connecteam's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | We found no public status page for SimplyBook.me. |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 5,318 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,293 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 1,914 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 804 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 85 | 35 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 88 | 25 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 30 | 60 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 90 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 35 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Connecteam | Visit SimplyBook.me | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Connecteam: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Connecteam or SimplyBook.me
Homebase Scheduling vs ConnecteamHomebase Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meCalendly vs ConnecteamCalendly vs SimplyBook.meJobber vs ConnecteamJobber vs SimplyBook.meConnecteam vs Buddy PunchConnecteam vs Acuity SchedulingConnecteam vs Square AppointmentsConnecteam vs When I WorkConnecteam vs SlingConnecteam vs SetmoreConnecteam vs VagaroConnecteam vs FreshaConnecteam vs BooksyConnecteam vs PlandayConnecteam vs ModgeBuddy Punch vs SimplyBook.meAcuity Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meSquare Appointments vs SimplyBook.meWhen I Work vs SimplyBook.meSling vs SimplyBook.meSetmore vs SimplyBook.meVagaro vs SimplyBook.meSimplyBook.me vs FreshaSimplyBook.me vs BooksySimplyBook.me vs PlandaySimplyBook.me vs Modge