Acuity Scheduling vs When I Work
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
When I Work costs less for a six-person team.
When I Work fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Acuity Scheduling fits service business, agency or studio.When I Work suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Client booking with intake forms, packages, and payments | Shift scheduling and time clock from $2.50 a user |
| Starting price | From $16/mo | From $2.50/person |
| Six-person team | $27/mo | $15/mo |
| Plans | Starter $16/mo (1 calendar); Standard $27/mo (6); Premium $55/mo (36), billed annually (monthly $20/$34/$69) | Essentials $2.50/user/mo; Pro $5/user/mo; Premium $8/user/mo |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 7 days | 14 days |
| Users | 1-36 calendars by plan | Per user |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | None in our catalog | Gusto, Rippling, QuickBooks Payroll, OnPay, Square Payroll |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: Monday to Friday 4:00 AM to 8:00 PM ET · Email: 24/7 | Web form: Monday-Friday: 7 A.M. to 9 P.M. Central Standard Time, Saturday-Sunday: 9 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. Central Standard Time · Live chat: Monday-Friday: 7 A.M. to 7 P.M. Central Standard Time, Saturday-Sunday: 9 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. Central Standard Time |
| Incidents posted | 7 incidents posted on Squarespace's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by Squarespace. Status page | 0 incidents posted on When I Work's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.8 / 5 from 5,771 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 1,300 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.6 / 5 from 688 reviews | 4.1 / 5 from 7 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 35 | 85 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 88 |
| Fit: Service business | 92 | 65 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 55 | 20 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 50 | 70 |
| Fit: Online store | 20 | 25 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Acuity Scheduling | Visit When I Work | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Acuity Scheduling or When I Work
Homebase Scheduling vs Acuity SchedulingHomebase Scheduling vs When I WorkCalendly vs Acuity SchedulingCalendly vs When I WorkJobber vs Acuity SchedulingJobber vs When I WorkConnecteam vs Acuity SchedulingConnecteam vs When I WorkBuddy Punch vs Acuity SchedulingBuddy Punch vs When I WorkAcuity Scheduling vs Square AppointmentsAcuity Scheduling vs SlingAcuity Scheduling vs SetmoreAcuity Scheduling vs VagaroAcuity Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meAcuity Scheduling vs FreshaAcuity Scheduling vs BooksyAcuity Scheduling vs PlandayAcuity Scheduling vs ModgeSquare Appointments vs When I WorkWhen I Work vs SlingWhen I Work vs SetmoreWhen I Work vs VagaroWhen I Work vs SimplyBook.meWhen I Work vs FreshaWhen I Work vs BooksyWhen I Work vs PlandayWhen I Work vs Modge