When I Work vs SimplyBook.me
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
SimplyBook.me costs less for a six-person team.
When I Work fits retail shop, restaurant or café.
SimplyBook.me fits service business, agency or studio.
When I Work suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Shift scheduling and time clock from $2.50 a user | Online booking with a free plan and flat team pricing |
| Starting price | From $2.50/person | Free |
| Six-person team | $15/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | Essentials $2.50/user/mo; Pro $5/user/mo; Premium $8/user/mo | Free (50 bookings/mo, 1 provider); billed yearly: Basic $11.90/mo (100 bookings, 5 providers); Standard $24.90 (500, 15); Premium $49.90 (2,000, 30); monthly $13.90/$29.90/$59.90; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | 1 provider on free |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto, Rippling, QuickBooks Payroll, OnPay, Square Payroll | None in our catalog |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Web form: Monday-Friday: 7 A.M. to 9 P.M. Central Standard Time, Saturday-Sunday: 9 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. Central Standard Time · Live chat: Monday-Friday: 7 A.M. to 7 P.M. Central Standard Time, Saturday-Sunday: 9 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. Central Standard Time | Live chat: 24 hours on weekdays; on weekends chat messages answered twice a day |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on When I Work's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | We found no public status page for SimplyBook.me. |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 1,300 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,293 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.1 / 5 from 7 reviews (few reviews) | 4.5 / 5 from 804 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 85 | 35 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 88 | 25 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 20 | 60 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 70 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 25 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit When I Work | Visit SimplyBook.me | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with When I Work or SimplyBook.me
Homebase Scheduling vs When I WorkHomebase Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meCalendly vs When I WorkCalendly vs SimplyBook.meJobber vs When I WorkJobber vs SimplyBook.meConnecteam vs When I WorkConnecteam vs SimplyBook.meBuddy Punch vs When I WorkBuddy Punch vs SimplyBook.meAcuity Scheduling vs When I WorkAcuity Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meSquare Appointments vs When I WorkSquare Appointments vs SimplyBook.meWhen I Work vs SlingWhen I Work vs SetmoreWhen I Work vs VagaroWhen I Work vs FreshaWhen I Work vs BooksyWhen I Work vs PlandayWhen I Work vs ModgeSling vs SimplyBook.meSetmore vs SimplyBook.meVagaro vs SimplyBook.meSimplyBook.me vs FreshaSimplyBook.me vs BooksySimplyBook.me vs PlandaySimplyBook.me vs Modge