Brex vs Navan
Two expense management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Brex costs less for a six-person team.
Brex fits restaurant or café, online store.
Navan fits service business.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Cards, expenses, and travel for funded companies | Free travel booking and expenses for the first five users |
| Starting price | Free | Free up to 5 users |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $15/mo |
| Plans | Essentials free; Premium $12/user/mo; Enterprise custom | Travel booking free up to 300 employees; Expense free for the first 5 monthly expensing users, then $15/user/mo; over 300 employees by quote |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Unlimited | 5 free on Expense |
| Both connect to | QuickBooks Online, Xero | |
| Also connects to | Puzzle | No others on record |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 · Phone: 24/7 | Live chat: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | 10 incidents posted on Brex's status page, which covers all Brex products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 10 marked major or critical by Brex. Status page | 14 incidents posted on Navan's status page, which covers all Navan products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Navan. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 139 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 213 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.8 / 5 from 576 reviews | 3.3 / 5 from 490 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 40 | 35 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 35 | 25 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 80 | 80 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 45 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 80 | 45 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Brex | Visit Navan | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Navan: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Brex or Navan
Ramp vs BrexRamp vs NavanBrex vs ExpensifyBrex vs BILL Spend & ExpenseBrex vs Zoho ExpenseBrex vs Sage Expense ManagementBrex vs ShoeboxedBrex vs RydooBrex vs MileIQBrex vs NeatBrex vs EverlanceExpensify vs NavanBILL Spend & Expense vs NavanZoho Expense vs NavanSage Expense Management vs NavanShoeboxed vs NavanNavan vs RydooNavan vs MileIQNavan vs NeatNavan vs Everlance