Brex vs Rydoo
Two expense management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Brex costs less for a six-person team.
Rydoo fits retail shop, service business, trades or contractor.
Brex fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Cards, expenses, and travel for funded companies | Receipt scanning and expense approvals priced per user |
| Starting price | Free | From $9/person |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $54/mo |
| Plans | Essentials free; Premium $12/user/mo; Enterprise custom | Per user, 5-user minimum: Essentials $9/mo billed yearly, $12 monthly (unlimited expenses and mileage); Pro $11 yearly, $14 monthly (QuickBooks, Xero, per diems, card reconciliation); Business from 30 users by quote |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | Unlimited | 5 minimum |
| Both connect to | QuickBooks Online, Xero | |
| Also connects to | Puzzle | No others on record |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 · Phone: 24/7 | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 10 incidents posted on Brex's status page, which covers all Brex products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 10 marked major or critical by Brex. Status page | 0 incidents posted on Rydoo's status page, which covers all Rydoo products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 139 reviews | 4.4 / 5 from 200 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.8 / 5 from 576 reviews | 3.4 / 5 from 20 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 40 | 50 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 35 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 80 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 45 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 80 | 50 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Brex | Visit Rydoo | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Brex or Rydoo
Ramp vs BrexRamp vs RydooBrex vs ExpensifyBrex vs BILL Spend & ExpenseBrex vs Zoho ExpenseBrex vs Sage Expense ManagementBrex vs ShoeboxedBrex vs NavanBrex vs MileIQBrex vs NeatBrex vs EverlanceExpensify vs RydooBILL Spend & Expense vs RydooZoho Expense vs RydooSage Expense Management vs RydooShoeboxed vs RydooNavan vs RydooRydoo vs MileIQRydoo vs NeatRydoo vs Everlance