Connecteam vs When I Work
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Connecteam costs less for a six-person team.
Connecteam fits service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.When I Work: Cheap per user.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Shift scheduling, time clock, and chat for deskless teams | Shift scheduling and time clock from $2.50 a user |
| Starting price | Free up to 10 users | From $2.50/person |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $15/mo |
| Plans | Free for up to 10 users (all hubs); Operations hub (scheduling, time clock): Basic $29/mo, Advanced $49/mo, Expert $99/mo for the first 30 users, billed yearly (monthly $35/$59/$119); extra users from $0.80/mo | Essentials $2.50/user/mo; Pro $5/user/mo; Premium $8/user/mo |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Up to 10 free; 30 per paid plan | Per user |
| Both connect to | Gusto, QuickBooks Payroll | |
| Also connects to | No others on record | Rippling, OnPay, Square Payroll |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 | Web form: Monday-Friday: 7 A.M. to 9 P.M. Central Standard Time, Saturday-Sunday: 9 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. Central Standard Time · Live chat: Monday-Friday: 7 A.M. to 7 P.M. Central Standard Time, Saturday-Sunday: 9 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. Central Standard Time |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Connecteam's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 0 incidents posted on When I Work's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 5,318 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 1,300 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 1,914 reviews | 4.1 / 5 from 7 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 85 | 85 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 88 | 88 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 65 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 30 | 20 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 90 | 70 |
| Fit: Online store | 35 | 25 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Connecteam | Visit When I Work | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Connecteam: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Connecteam or When I Work
Homebase Scheduling vs ConnecteamHomebase Scheduling vs When I WorkCalendly vs ConnecteamCalendly vs When I WorkJobber vs ConnecteamJobber vs When I WorkConnecteam vs Buddy PunchConnecteam vs Acuity SchedulingConnecteam vs Square AppointmentsConnecteam vs SlingConnecteam vs SetmoreConnecteam vs VagaroConnecteam vs SimplyBook.meConnecteam vs FreshaConnecteam vs BooksyConnecteam vs PlandayConnecteam vs ModgeBuddy Punch vs When I WorkAcuity Scheduling vs When I WorkSquare Appointments vs When I WorkWhen I Work vs SlingWhen I Work vs SetmoreWhen I Work vs VagaroWhen I Work vs SimplyBook.meWhen I Work vs FreshaWhen I Work vs BooksyWhen I Work vs PlandayWhen I Work vs Modge