Connecteam vs Square Appointments
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Connecteam fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor, online store.Square Appointments fits service business.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Shift scheduling, time clock, and chat for deskless teams | Free booking with unlimited staff calendars and Square payments |
| Starting price | Free up to 10 users | Free |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | Free for up to 10 users (all hubs); Operations hub (scheduling, time clock): Basic $29/mo, Advanced $49/mo, Expert $99/mo for the first 30 users, billed yearly (monthly $35/$59/$119); extra users from $0.80/mo | Free $0/mo per location; Plus $49/mo per location; Premium $149/mo per location; in-person 2.6% + 15¢ on Free (2.5%/2.4% on Plus/Premium); online 3.3% + 30¢ on Free |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Up to 10 free; 30 per paid plan | Unlimited staff calendars |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto, QuickBooks Payroll | None in our catalog |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Every plan (US) |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 | Phone: 6am–6pm PT M–F for the first 90 days (Square Free only), 6am–6pm PT M–F (Square Plus only), 24/7 (Square Premium only) |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Connecteam's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 14 incidents posted on Block's status page, which covers all Block products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Block. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 5,318 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 263 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 1,914 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 85 | 50 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 88 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 90 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 30 | 30 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 90 | 45 |
| Fit: Online store | 35 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Connecteam | Visit Square Appointments | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Connecteam: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Connecteam or Square Appointments
Homebase Scheduling vs ConnecteamHomebase Scheduling vs Square AppointmentsCalendly vs ConnecteamCalendly vs Square AppointmentsJobber vs ConnecteamJobber vs Square AppointmentsConnecteam vs Buddy PunchConnecteam vs Acuity SchedulingConnecteam vs When I WorkConnecteam vs SlingConnecteam vs SetmoreConnecteam vs VagaroConnecteam vs SimplyBook.meConnecteam vs FreshaConnecteam vs BooksyConnecteam vs PlandayConnecteam vs ModgeBuddy Punch vs Square AppointmentsAcuity Scheduling vs Square AppointmentsSquare Appointments vs When I WorkSquare Appointments vs SlingSquare Appointments vs SetmoreSquare Appointments vs VagaroSquare Appointments vs SimplyBook.meSquare Appointments vs FreshaSquare Appointments vs BooksySquare Appointments vs PlandaySquare Appointments vs Modge