Zoho Expense vs Shoeboxed
Two expense management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Zoho Expense costs less for a six-person team.
Zoho Expense fits agency or studio.
Zoho Expense suits teams past ten people.
Shoeboxed: Scans paper you mail in.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Receipt scanning and expense reports from $3 a user | Mail in your paper receipts and get them scanned |
| Starting price | From $3/person | From $8.08/mo |
| Six-person team | $18/mo | $66.42/mo |
| Plans | Free up to 3 users (20 scans/user/mo); Standard $3/user/mo; Premium $5/user/mo, billed annually (monthly $4/$6) | Starter $97/yr or $9/mo (3 users, 50 scans/mo); Pro $297/yr or $29/mo (5 users, 250); Plus $797/yr or $79/mo (10 users, 1,000); Paper Plus $1,997/yr (10 users); more users on a custom plan; 30-day refund |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Up to 3 free | 3 on Starter |
| Both connect to | QuickBooks Online, Xero | |
| Also connects to | Zoho Books | Wave, Bench |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US |
| Phone support | Standard and up | Pro and up |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Email: 24 hours a day from Monday to Friday · Phone: 24 hours a day from Monday to Friday | Phone: Monday-Friday 9-5 ET, Monday through Friday 9-6 ET |
| Incidents posted | Zoho has a public status page. Status page | We found no public status page for Shoeboxed. |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 1,228 reviews | 4.4 / 5 from 227 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 2.8 / 5 from 3 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 78 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 82 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 75 | 82 |
| Fit: Online store | 55 | 50 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zoho Expense | Visit Shoeboxed | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Zoho Expense or Shoeboxed
Ramp vs Zoho ExpenseRamp vs ShoeboxedBrex vs Zoho ExpenseBrex vs ShoeboxedExpensify vs Zoho ExpenseExpensify vs ShoeboxedBILL Spend & Expense vs Zoho ExpenseBILL Spend & Expense vs ShoeboxedZoho Expense vs Sage Expense ManagementZoho Expense vs NavanZoho Expense vs RydooZoho Expense vs MileIQZoho Expense vs NeatZoho Expense vs EverlanceSage Expense Management vs ShoeboxedShoeboxed vs NavanShoeboxed vs RydooShoeboxed vs MileIQShoeboxed vs NeatShoeboxed vs Everlance