SimpleTexting vs Constant Contact
Two email marketing tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Constant Contact fits agency or studio.
SimpleTexting fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | SMS marketing and two-way texting for small businesses | Email, social posts, and events with live phone support |
| Starting price | From $33.20/mo + $20/extra person | From $10.20/mo |
| At 2,500 contacts | $33.20/mo | Not on record |
| Plans | Billed yearly: $33.20/mo ($398.40/yr) for 6,000 credits a year plus a local number; monthly $39 (500 credits/mo, $29, plus a $10 local number); larger credit bundles cost more; extra credits 5.5¢; $4 one-time carrier registration; carrier fees extra; 3 users included, extra users $20/mo each | Starting prices, rising with contacts, billed yearly (15% off): Lite $10.20/mo; Standard $29.75/mo; Premium $68/mo (500 SMS); month to month $12, $35 and $80 |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | 3 included; extra users $20/mo | Not listed |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | None in our catalog | HubSpot CRM, Shopify, BigCommerce, Volusion, Shift4Shop |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · CA | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Every plan | Plans not stated (US, CA) |
| Live chat | Every plan | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: Mon-Fri 9 a.m.-9 p.m. ET, Sat-Sun 10 a.m.-5 p.m. ET, Mon-Fri 8am-12am ET, Sat-Sun 10am-5pm ET · Live chat: Mon-Fri 9 a.m.-9 p.m. ET, Sat-Sun 10 a.m.-5 p.m. ET, Mon-Fri 8am-12am ET, Sat-Sun 10am-5pm ET | Phone: Monday to Friday: 8am - 8pm ET; Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, 3pm - 10pm UK · Live chat: Monday to Friday: 3am - 8pm ET · Video call: Monday to Friday: 10am - 4pm ET |
| Incidents posted | 2 incidents posted on SimpleTexting's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by SimpleTexting. Status page | 4 incidents posted on Constant Contact's status page, which covers all Constant Contact products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Constant Contact. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 249 reviews | 4.3 / 5 from 2,953 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 592 reviews | 4.0 / 5 from 2,116 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 85 | 80 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 85 | 78 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 45 | 65 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit SimpleTexting | Visit Constant Contact | |
List-size prices are the vendor's published price for 2,500 contacts. How we calculate prices
SimpleTexting: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with SimpleTexting or Constant Contact
Mailchimp vs SimpleTextingMailchimp vs Constant ContactKlaviyo vs SimpleTextingKlaviyo vs Constant ContactCampaign Monitor vs SimpleTextingCampaign Monitor vs Constant ContactSimpleTexting vs Hello BarSimpleTexting vs FreshmarketerSimpleTexting vs MailerLiteSimpleTexting vs ActiveCampaignSimpleTexting vs OmnisendSimpleTexting vs EmailOctopusSimpleTexting vs SenderSimpleTexting vs GetResponseSimpleTexting vs KitHello Bar vs Constant ContactFreshmarketer vs Constant ContactMailerLite vs Constant ContactConstant Contact vs ActiveCampaignConstant Contact vs OmnisendConstant Contact vs EmailOctopusConstant Contact vs SenderConstant Contact vs GetResponseConstant Contact vs Kit