Freshmarketer vs Constant Contact
Two email marketing tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Constant Contact fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
Freshmarketer: Journeys across email, SMS, WhatsApp.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Email and WhatsApp journeys tied to the Freshworks CRM | Email, social posts, and events with live phone support |
| Starting price | Free | From $10.20/mo |
| At 2,500 contacts | Not listed | Not on record |
| Plans | Free (100 marketing contacts, 500 sends/mo); Enterprise $15/mo for 500 contacts, billed annually; more contacts as an add-on from $100/mo per 5,000 | Starting prices, rising with contacts, billed yearly (15% off): Lite $10.20/mo; Standard $29.75/mo; Premium $68/mo (500 SMS); month to month $12, $35 and $80 |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 21 days | — |
| Users | Unlimited | Not listed |
| Both connect to | Shopify | |
| Also connects to | WooCommerce | HubSpot CRM, BigCommerce, Volusion, Shift4Shop |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated (US, CA) |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: Monday to Friday: 8am - 8pm ET; Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, 3pm - 10pm UK · Live chat: Monday to Friday: 3am - 8pm ET · Video call: Monday to Friday: 10am - 4pm ET |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | 4 incidents posted on Constant Contact's status page, which covers all Constant Contact products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Constant Contact. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 25 reviews | 4.3 / 5 from 2,953 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 4.0 / 5 from 2,116 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 80 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 40 | 78 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 65 | 65 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 72 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshmarketer | Visit Constant Contact | |
List-size prices are the vendor's published price for 2,500 contacts. How we calculate prices
Freshmarketer: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshmarketer or Constant Contact
Mailchimp vs FreshmarketerMailchimp vs Constant ContactKlaviyo vs FreshmarketerKlaviyo vs Constant ContactCampaign Monitor vs FreshmarketerCampaign Monitor vs Constant ContactSimpleTexting vs FreshmarketerSimpleTexting vs Constant ContactHello Bar vs FreshmarketerHello Bar vs Constant ContactFreshmarketer vs MailerLiteFreshmarketer vs ActiveCampaignFreshmarketer vs OmnisendFreshmarketer vs EmailOctopusFreshmarketer vs SenderFreshmarketer vs GetResponseFreshmarketer vs KitMailerLite vs Constant ContactConstant Contact vs ActiveCampaignConstant Contact vs OmnisendConstant Contact vs EmailOctopusConstant Contact vs SenderConstant Contact vs GetResponseConstant Contact vs Kit