Constant Contact vs EmailOctopus
Two email marketing tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Constant Contact fits retail shop, online store.
Constant Contact suits teams past ten people.
EmailOctopus: Free up to 2,500 subscribers.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Email, social posts, and events with live phone support | Low-cost newsletters, free up to 2,500 subscribers |
| Starting price | From $10.20/mo | Free for 1 user |
| At 2,500 contacts | Not on record | Free |
| Plans | Starting prices, rising with contacts, billed yearly (15% off): Lite $10.20/mo; Standard $29.75/mo; Premium $68/mo (500 SMS); month to month $12, $35 and $80 | Free to 2,500 subscribers (10,000 emails/mo, branding, 1 user); Pro $9/mo billed yearly or $10 monthly at 500 subscribers, $28 at 5,000 and $40 at 10,000 billed yearly |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Not listed | 1 on free; unlimited on Pro |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | HubSpot CRM, Shopify, BigCommerce, Volusion, Shift4Shop | None in our catalog |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (US, CA) | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Pro and up |
| Support hours | Phone: Monday to Friday: 8am - 8pm ET; Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, 3pm - 10pm UK · Live chat: Monday to Friday: 3am - 8pm ET · Video call: Monday to Friday: 10am - 4pm ET | Email: Every day, limited support on weekends |
| Incidents posted | 4 incidents posted on Constant Contact's status page, which covers all Constant Contact products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Constant Contact. Status page | 3 incidents posted on EmailOctopus's status page, which covers all EmailOctopus products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by EmailOctopus. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.3 / 5 from 2,953 reviews | 4.8 / 5 from 657 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.0 / 5 from 2,116 reviews | 4.8 / 5 from 338 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 70 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 78 | 70 |
| Fit: Service business | 82 | 78 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 65 | 65 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 60 |
| Fit: Online store | 65 | 50 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Constant Contact | Visit EmailOctopus | |
List-size prices are the vendor's published price for 2,500 contacts. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Constant Contact or EmailOctopus
Mailchimp vs Constant ContactMailchimp vs EmailOctopusKlaviyo vs Constant ContactKlaviyo vs EmailOctopusCampaign Monitor vs Constant ContactCampaign Monitor vs EmailOctopusSimpleTexting vs Constant ContactSimpleTexting vs EmailOctopusHello Bar vs Constant ContactHello Bar vs EmailOctopusFreshmarketer vs Constant ContactFreshmarketer vs EmailOctopusMailerLite vs Constant ContactMailerLite vs EmailOctopusConstant Contact vs ActiveCampaignConstant Contact vs OmnisendConstant Contact vs SenderConstant Contact vs GetResponseConstant Contact vs KitActiveCampaign vs EmailOctopusOmnisend vs EmailOctopusEmailOctopus vs SenderEmailOctopus vs GetResponseEmailOctopus vs Kit