Campaign Monitor vs Constant Contact
Two email marketing tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Constant Contact fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Campaign Monitor fits agency or studio.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Polished email campaigns with a strong template editor | Email, social posts, and events with live phone support |
| Starting price | From $11.70/mo | From $10.20/mo |
| At 2,500 contacts | $42.30/mo | Not on record |
| Plans | Up to 500 contacts: Lite $13/mo (2,500 sends), Essentials $31, Premier $171; 10% off yearly ($11.70/$27.90/$153.90); price rises with contacts (501-2,500: $47/$74/$182); Lite billed yearly: $11.70 to 500 contacts, $42.30 to 2,500, $67.50 to 5,000, $105.30 to 10,000; 30-day trial with 500 contacts | Starting prices, rising with contacts, billed yearly (15% off): Lite $10.20/mo; Standard $29.75/mo; Premium $68/mo (500 SMS); month to month $12, $35 and $80 |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 30 days | — |
| Users | Unlimited | Not listed |
| Both connect to | HubSpot CRM, Shopify | |
| Also connects to | No others on record | BigCommerce, Volusion, Shift4Shop |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Premier and up | Plans not stated (US, CA) |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Web form: Mon-Fri 8 am to 5 pm CST/CDT, Mon-Fri 9 am to 5 pm AEST/AEDT, Mon-Fri 9 am to 5 pm BST/GMT | Phone: Monday to Friday: 8am - 8pm ET; Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, 3pm - 10pm UK · Live chat: Monday to Friday: 3am - 8pm ET · Video call: Monday to Friday: 10am - 4pm ET |
| Incidents posted | Marigold has a public status page. Status page | 4 incidents posted on Constant Contact's status page, which covers all Constant Contact products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Constant Contact. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 506 reviews | 4.3 / 5 from 2,953 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 2.2 / 5 from 200 reviews | 4.0 / 5 from 2,116 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 80 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 65 | 78 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 65 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 50 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Campaign Monitor | Visit Constant Contact | |
List-size prices are the vendor's published price for 2,500 contacts. How we calculate prices
Campaign Monitor: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Campaign Monitor or Constant Contact
Mailchimp vs Campaign MonitorMailchimp vs Constant ContactKlaviyo vs Campaign MonitorKlaviyo vs Constant ContactCampaign Monitor vs SimpleTextingCampaign Monitor vs Hello BarCampaign Monitor vs FreshmarketerCampaign Monitor vs MailerLiteCampaign Monitor vs ActiveCampaignCampaign Monitor vs OmnisendCampaign Monitor vs EmailOctopusCampaign Monitor vs SenderCampaign Monitor vs GetResponseCampaign Monitor vs KitSimpleTexting vs Constant ContactHello Bar vs Constant ContactFreshmarketer vs Constant ContactMailerLite vs Constant ContactConstant Contact vs ActiveCampaignConstant Contact vs OmnisendConstant Contact vs EmailOctopusConstant Contact vs SenderConstant Contact vs GetResponseConstant Contact vs Kit