Mailchimp vs Constant Contact
Two email marketing tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Mailchimp fits online store.
Constant Contact: Live phone and chat support on every plan.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Newsletters and automations with a free tier | Email, social posts, and events with live phone support |
| Starting price | From $13/mo | From $10.20/mo |
| At 2,500 contacts | $45/mo | Not on record |
| Plans | Free to 250 contacts; Essentials $13/mo at 500 contacts, $26.50 at 1,000, $45 at 2,500, $75 at 5,000, $110 at 10,000 (monthly); Standard from $20/mo | Starting prices, rising with contacts, billed yearly (15% off): Lite $10.20/mo; Standard $29.75/mo; Premium $68/mo (500 SMS); month to month $12, $35 and $80 |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | 1 on free | Not listed |
| Both connect to | HubSpot CRM, Shopify, BigCommerce, Shift4Shop | |
| Also connects to | Pipedrive, Squarespace Commerce, Freshsales, Subbly, WooCommerce, Ecwid, Big Cartel, Square Online +5 more | Volusion |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Premium only | Plans not stated (US, CA) |
| Live chat | Essentials and up | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Email: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 | Phone: Monday to Friday: 8am - 8pm ET; Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, 3pm - 10pm UK · Live chat: Monday to Friday: 3am - 8pm ET · Video call: Monday to Friday: 10am - 4pm ET |
| Incidents posted | Intuit has a public status page. Status page | 4 incidents posted on Constant Contact's status page, which covers all Constant Contact products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Constant Contact. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.3 / 5 from 2,953 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 2.5 / 5 from 1,554 reviews | 4.0 / 5 from 2,116 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 85 | 80 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 85 | 78 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 65 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 60 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 80 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Mailchimp | Visit Constant Contact | |
List-size prices are the vendor's published price for 2,500 contacts. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Mailchimp or Constant Contact
Mailchimp vs KlaviyoMailchimp vs Campaign MonitorMailchimp vs SimpleTextingMailchimp vs Hello BarMailchimp vs FreshmarketerMailchimp vs MailerLiteMailchimp vs ActiveCampaignMailchimp vs OmnisendMailchimp vs EmailOctopusMailchimp vs SenderMailchimp vs GetResponseMailchimp vs KitKlaviyo vs Constant ContactCampaign Monitor vs Constant ContactSimpleTexting vs Constant ContactHello Bar vs Constant ContactFreshmarketer vs Constant ContactMailerLite vs Constant ContactConstant Contact vs ActiveCampaignConstant Contact vs OmnisendConstant Contact vs EmailOctopusConstant Contact vs SenderConstant Contact vs GetResponseConstant Contact vs Kit