Constant Contact vs Sender
Two email marketing tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Constant Contact suits teams past ten people.
Sender: Big free plan.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Email, social posts, and events with live phone support | Cheap newsletters with a generous free plan |
| Starting price | From $10.20/mo | Free |
| At 2,500 contacts | Not on record | Free |
| Plans | Starting prices, rising with contacts, billed yearly (15% off): Lite $10.20/mo; Standard $29.75/mo; Premium $68/mo (500 SMS); month to month $12, $35 and $80 | Free (2,500 subscribers, 15,000 emails/mo); Standard $9/mo at 500 subscribers, $39 at 5,000, $69 at 10,000 (monthly; yearly billing costs the same after a 30% first-year discount for new users); Professional from $15/mo monthly; 14-day Pro trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | Not listed | Unlimited |
| Both connect to | Shopify | |
| Also connects to | HubSpot CRM, BigCommerce, Volusion, Shift4Shop | WooCommerce |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (US, CA) | Enterprise only |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Support hours | Phone: Monday to Friday: 8am - 8pm ET; Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, 3pm - 10pm UK · Live chat: Monday to Friday: 3am - 8pm ET · Video call: Monday to Friday: 10am - 4pm ET | Email: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | 4 incidents posted on Constant Contact's status page, which covers all Constant Contact products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Constant Contact. Status page | We found no public status page for Sender. |
| Capterra score | 4.3 / 5 from 2,953 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 212 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.0 / 5 from 2,116 reviews | 4.9 / 5 from 1,571 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 72 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 78 | 72 |
| Fit: Service business | 82 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 65 | 65 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 60 |
| Fit: Online store | 65 | 70 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Constant Contact | Visit Sender | |
List-size prices are the vendor's published price for 2,500 contacts. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Constant Contact or Sender
Mailchimp vs Constant ContactMailchimp vs SenderKlaviyo vs Constant ContactKlaviyo vs SenderCampaign Monitor vs Constant ContactCampaign Monitor vs SenderSimpleTexting vs Constant ContactSimpleTexting vs SenderHello Bar vs Constant ContactHello Bar vs SenderFreshmarketer vs Constant ContactFreshmarketer vs SenderMailerLite vs Constant ContactMailerLite vs SenderConstant Contact vs ActiveCampaignConstant Contact vs OmnisendConstant Contact vs EmailOctopusConstant Contact vs GetResponseConstant Contact vs KitActiveCampaign vs SenderOmnisend vs SenderEmailOctopus vs SenderSender vs GetResponseSender vs Kit