Constant Contact vs Kit
Two email marketing tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Constant Contact fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
Constant Contact suits teams past ten people.
Kit: Kit's own apps for Shopify and WooCommerce sync customers and purchases.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Email, social posts, and events with live phone support | Email for creators, formerly ConvertKit, with a free plan |
| Starting price | From $10.20/mo | From $32.50/mo |
| At 2,500 contacts | Not on record | Not on record |
| Plans | Starting prices, rising with contacts, billed yearly (15% off): Lite $10.20/mo; Standard $29.75/mo; Premium $68/mo (500 SMS); month to month $12, $35 and $80 | Free plan up to 10,000 subscribers; Creator $32.50/mo billed yearly ($390/year) or $39 monthly; Creator Pro $65.83/mo billed yearly ($790/year) or $79 monthly, with the first year currently 25% off on yearly billing ($593, about $50/mo); both rise with active subscribers; 14-day free trial; billed in USD |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | Not listed | Not listed |
| Both connect to | Shopify, Shift4Shop | |
| Also connects to | HubSpot CRM, BigCommerce, Volusion | WooCommerce, Teachable |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (US, CA) | Not looked up yet |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Not looked up yet |
| Support hours | Phone: Monday to Friday: 8am - 8pm ET; Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, 3pm - 10pm UK · Live chat: Monday to Friday: 3am - 8pm ET · Video call: Monday to Friday: 10am - 4pm ET | Not looked up yet |
| Incidents posted | 4 incidents posted on Constant Contact's status page, which covers all Constant Contact products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Constant Contact. Status page | Not looked up yet |
| Capterra score | 4.3 / 5 from 2,953 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 4.0 / 5 from 2,116 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 40 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 78 | 30 |
| Fit: Service business | 82 | 68 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 65 | 62 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 25 |
| Fit: Online store | 65 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Constant Contact | Visit Kit | |
List-size prices are the vendor's published price for 2,500 contacts. How we calculate prices
Kit: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Constant Contact or Kit
Mailchimp vs Constant ContactMailchimp vs KitKlaviyo vs Constant ContactKlaviyo vs KitCampaign Monitor vs Constant ContactCampaign Monitor vs KitSimpleTexting vs Constant ContactSimpleTexting vs KitHello Bar vs Constant ContactHello Bar vs KitFreshmarketer vs Constant ContactFreshmarketer vs KitMailerLite vs Constant ContactMailerLite vs KitConstant Contact vs ActiveCampaignConstant Contact vs OmnisendConstant Contact vs EmailOctopusConstant Contact vs SenderConstant Contact vs GetResponseActiveCampaign vs KitOmnisend vs KitEmailOctopus vs KitSender vs KitGetResponse vs Kit