Constant Contact vs GetResponse
Two email marketing tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Constant Contact fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
GetResponse: Unlimited sends on every paid plan.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Email, social posts, and events with live phone support | Email marketing with landing pages and a 500-contact free plan |
| Starting price | From $10.20/mo | From $15.58/mo |
| At 2,500 contacts | Not on record | $23.78/mo |
| Plans | Starting prices, rising with contacts, billed yearly (15% off): Lite $10.20/mo; Standard $29.75/mo; Premium $68/mo (500 SMS); month to month $12, $35 and $80 | Free plan (500 contacts, 2,500 emails/mo, GetResponse badge; scheduling, autoresponders, integrations and support stop after the 14-day trial); Starter billed yearly $15.58/mo at 1,000 contacts, $23.78 at 2,500, $44.28 at 5,000, $64.78 at 10,000, $142.68 at 25,000, $245.18 at 50,000, $441.98 at 100,000 (monthly $19, $29, $54, $79, $174, $299, $539), 3 users, 1 automation workflow; Marketer $48.38/mo yearly or $59 monthly at 1,000 contacts (5 users, unlimited automations, abandoned cart); Creator $56.58/mo yearly or $69 monthly (5 users, webinars, courses); Enterprise custom; 14-day trial of premium features, no card |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | Not listed | 3 on Starter; 5 on Marketer and Creator |
| Both connect to | Shopify, BigCommerce | |
| Also connects to | HubSpot CRM, Volusion, Shift4Shop | WooCommerce, Teachable191+ listed by the vendor |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (US, CA) | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every paid plan |
| Support hours | Phone: Monday to Friday: 8am - 8pm ET; Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, 3pm - 10pm UK · Live chat: Monday to Friday: 3am - 8pm ET · Video call: Monday to Friday: 10am - 4pm ET | Live chat: Monday to Friday, 8am to 10pm (GMT+1) in English; a chatbot answers at other times · Email: Monday to Friday |
| Incidents posted | 4 incidents posted on Constant Contact's status page, which covers all Constant Contact products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Constant Contact. Status page | 2 incidents posted on GetResponse's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by GetResponse. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.3 / 5 from 2,953 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 4.0 / 5 from 2,116 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 78 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 82 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 65 | 72 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 65 | 70 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Constant Contact | Visit GetResponse | |
List-size prices are the vendor's published price for 2,500 contacts. How we calculate prices
GetResponse: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Constant Contact or GetResponse
Mailchimp vs Constant ContactMailchimp vs GetResponseKlaviyo vs Constant ContactKlaviyo vs GetResponseCampaign Monitor vs Constant ContactCampaign Monitor vs GetResponseSimpleTexting vs Constant ContactSimpleTexting vs GetResponseHello Bar vs Constant ContactHello Bar vs GetResponseFreshmarketer vs Constant ContactFreshmarketer vs GetResponseMailerLite vs Constant ContactMailerLite vs GetResponseConstant Contact vs ActiveCampaignConstant Contact vs OmnisendConstant Contact vs EmailOctopusConstant Contact vs SenderConstant Contact vs KitActiveCampaign vs GetResponseOmnisend vs GetResponseEmailOctopus vs GetResponseSender vs GetResponseGetResponse vs Kit