Klaviyo vs Constant Contact
Two email marketing tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Constant Contact fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor.
Klaviyo fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Email and SMS built around online store data | Email, social posts, and events with live phone support |
| Starting price | From $20/mo | From $10.20/mo |
| At 2,500 contacts | $60/mo | Not on record |
| Plans | Free to 250 contacts; Email $20/mo at 500 active profiles, $30 at 1,000, $60 at 2,500, $100 at 5,000, $150 at 10,000 (monthly) | Starting prices, rising with contacts, billed yearly (15% off): Lite $10.20/mo; Standard $29.75/mo; Premium $68/mo (500 SMS); month to month $12, $35 and $80 |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Unlimited | Not listed |
| Both connect to | Shopify, BigCommerce, Volusion, Shift4Shop | |
| Also connects to | Freshsales, Subbly, WooCommerce, Square Online, Apollo.io, GoHighLevel350+ listed by the vendor | HubSpot CRM |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated (US, CA) |
| Live chat | Every paid plan | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Email: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/5, weekend and holiday hours vary by plan | Phone: Monday to Friday: 8am - 8pm ET; Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, 3pm - 10pm UK · Live chat: Monday to Friday: 3am - 8pm ET · Video call: Monday to Friday: 10am - 4pm ET |
| Incidents posted | 11 incidents posted on Klaviyo's status page, which covers all Klaviyo products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by Klaviyo. Status page | 4 incidents posted on Constant Contact's status page, which covers all Constant Contact products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Constant Contact. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 539 reviews | 4.3 / 5 from 2,953 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.6 / 5 from 370 reviews | 4.0 / 5 from 2,116 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 65 | 80 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 40 | 78 |
| Fit: Service business | 40 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 50 | 65 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 20 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 96 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Klaviyo | Visit Constant Contact | |
List-size prices are the vendor's published price for 2,500 contacts. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Klaviyo or Constant Contact
Mailchimp vs KlaviyoMailchimp vs Constant ContactKlaviyo vs Campaign MonitorKlaviyo vs SimpleTextingKlaviyo vs Hello BarKlaviyo vs FreshmarketerKlaviyo vs MailerLiteKlaviyo vs ActiveCampaignKlaviyo vs OmnisendKlaviyo vs EmailOctopusKlaviyo vs SenderKlaviyo vs GetResponseKlaviyo vs KitCampaign Monitor vs Constant ContactSimpleTexting vs Constant ContactHello Bar vs Constant ContactFreshmarketer vs Constant ContactMailerLite vs Constant ContactConstant Contact vs ActiveCampaignConstant Contact vs OmnisendConstant Contact vs EmailOctopusConstant Contact vs SenderConstant Contact vs GetResponseConstant Contact vs Kit