MailerLite vs Constant Contact
Two email marketing tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Constant Contact fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
MailerLite fits agency or studio.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Newsletters and automations with a free plan and low prices | Email, social posts, and events with live phone support |
| Starting price | Free | From $10.20/mo |
| At 2,500 contacts | $33/mo | Not on record |
| Plans | Free (250 subscribers, 2,500 emails/mo); Comfort $12/mo at 500 subscribers, $19 at 1,000, $33 at 2,500, $49 at 5,000, $89 at 10,000 (monthly); Power from $25/mo; 10% off yearly | Starting prices, rising with contacts, billed yearly (15% off): Lite $10.20/mo; Standard $29.75/mo; Premium $68/mo (500 SMS); month to month $12, $35 and $80 |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | 2 on free | Not listed |
| Both connect to | HubSpot CRM, Shopify, BigCommerce | |
| Also connects to | Squarespace Commerce, WooCommerce, Teachable | Volusion, Shift4Shop |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated (US, CA) |
| Live chat | Power and up | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 | Phone: Monday to Friday: 8am - 8pm ET; Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, 3pm - 10pm UK · Live chat: Monday to Friday: 3am - 8pm ET · Video call: Monday to Friday: 10am - 4pm ET |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on MailerLite's status page, which covers all MailerLite products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 4 incidents posted on Constant Contact's status page, which covers all Constant Contact products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Constant Contact. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 2,324 reviews | 4.3 / 5 from 2,953 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.1 / 5 from 3,390 reviews | 4.0 / 5 from 2,116 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 80 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 60 | 78 |
| Fit: Service business | 82 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 78 | 65 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 72 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit MailerLite | Visit Constant Contact | |
List-size prices are the vendor's published price for 2,500 contacts. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with MailerLite or Constant Contact
Mailchimp vs MailerLiteMailchimp vs Constant ContactKlaviyo vs MailerLiteKlaviyo vs Constant ContactCampaign Monitor vs MailerLiteCampaign Monitor vs Constant ContactSimpleTexting vs MailerLiteSimpleTexting vs Constant ContactHello Bar vs MailerLiteHello Bar vs Constant ContactFreshmarketer vs MailerLiteFreshmarketer vs Constant ContactMailerLite vs ActiveCampaignMailerLite vs OmnisendMailerLite vs EmailOctopusMailerLite vs SenderMailerLite vs GetResponseMailerLite vs KitConstant Contact vs ActiveCampaignConstant Contact vs OmnisendConstant Contact vs EmailOctopusConstant Contact vs SenderConstant Contact vs GetResponseConstant Contact vs Kit