Constant Contact vs Omnisend
Two email marketing tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Constant Contact fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor.
Omnisend fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Email, social posts, and events with live phone support | Email and SMS for online stores, free to 250 contacts |
| Starting price | From $10.20/mo | Free |
| At 2,500 contacts | Not on record | $44/mo |
| Plans | Starting prices, rising with contacts, billed yearly (15% off): Lite $10.20/mo; Standard $29.75/mo; Premium $68/mo (500 SMS); month to month $12, $35 and $80 | Free to 250 contacts (500 emails/mo); Standard $16/mo at 500 contacts, $20 at 1,000, $44 at 2,500, $81 at 5,000, $132 at 10,000 (6,000 emails at 500); Pro from $59/mo at 2,500 contacts (unlimited email); SMS paid per message; billed monthly in USD |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Not listed | Not listed |
| Both connect to | HubSpot CRM, Shopify, BigCommerce, Shift4Shop | |
| Also connects to | Volusion | WooCommerce, Ecwid, Big Cartel310+ listed by the vendor |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (US, CA) | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Support hours | Phone: Monday to Friday: 8am - 8pm ET; Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, Saturday: 10am - 6pm ET, 3pm - 10pm UK · Live chat: Monday to Friday: 3am - 8pm ET · Video call: Monday to Friday: 10am - 4pm ET | Live chat: 24/7 · Email: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | 4 incidents posted on Constant Contact's status page, which covers all Constant Contact products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Constant Contact. Status page | 0 incidents posted on Omnisend's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.3 / 5 from 2,953 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 837 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.0 / 5 from 2,116 reviews | 4.4 / 5 from 510 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 78 | 20 |
| Fit: Service business | 82 | 25 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 65 | 35 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 10 |
| Fit: Online store | 65 | 92 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Constant Contact | Visit Omnisend | |
List-size prices are the vendor's published price for 2,500 contacts. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Constant Contact or Omnisend
Mailchimp vs Constant ContactMailchimp vs OmnisendKlaviyo vs Constant ContactKlaviyo vs OmnisendCampaign Monitor vs Constant ContactCampaign Monitor vs OmnisendSimpleTexting vs Constant ContactSimpleTexting vs OmnisendHello Bar vs Constant ContactHello Bar vs OmnisendFreshmarketer vs Constant ContactFreshmarketer vs OmnisendMailerLite vs Constant ContactMailerLite vs OmnisendConstant Contact vs ActiveCampaignConstant Contact vs EmailOctopusConstant Contact vs SenderConstant Contact vs GetResponseConstant Contact vs KitActiveCampaign vs OmnisendOmnisend vs EmailOctopusOmnisend vs SenderOmnisend vs GetResponseOmnisend vs Kit