Birdeye vs Trustpilot

Two reviews & reputation tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Birdeye fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
  • Trustpilot fits agency or studio, online store.
CompareBirdeyeBirdeyeTrustpilotTrustpilot
In one lineReviews, listings, and messaging for multi-location businessesThe review site shoppers check, with a free plan
Starting pricePrice by quoteFree
Six-person teamPrice by quote$0/mo
PlansNo prices published; quoted by number of locations through a form on birdeye.comFree (50 invitations/mo); Starter $99/mo per domain (businesses up to $5M revenue); Plus $319/mo; Premium $799/mo; billed annually, 12-month prepaid
Pricing modelPaidFree tier
Free trial——
UsersUnlimitedUnlimited
IntegrationsGoogle, Facebook, 3,000+ systemsShopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, HubSpot, Salesforce
Team size11–50 people · 51–200 people2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportPlans not stated (US, CA); plans not stated (AU); plans not stated (UK)Not looked up yet
Live chatNone listedNot looked up yet
Support hoursNot publishedNot published
Incidents posted0 incidents posted on Birdeye's status page, which covers all Birdeye products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page2 incidents posted on Trustpilot's status page, which covers all Trustpilot products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Trustpilot. Status page
Capterra score4.7 / 5 from 707 reviews4.5 / 5 from 1,207 reviews
Trustpilot score3.1 / 5 from 682 reviewsNot listed
Fit: Retail shop7545
Fit: Restaurant or café7525
Fit: Service business8565
Fit: Agency or studio3050
Fit: Trades or contractor8040
Fit: Online store3085
Why people pick it
  • Listings management included
  • Scales to many locations
  • Widely recognized by shoppers
  • Free plan to start
Where it falls short
  • Quote-based pricing
  • More than one location needs
  • Paid plans need a 12-month prepaid contract
  • Less useful for local businesses
Visit Birdeye Visit Trustpilot

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Birdeye or Trustpilot

Every reviews & reputation comparison