RingCentral vs Freshcaller
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Freshcaller costs less for a six-person team.
RingCentral fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Freshcaller fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Full phone system with desk phones, queues, and IVR | Call center phone system that plugs into Freshdesk |
| Starting price | From $20/person | From $15/person |
| Six-person team | $120/mo | $90/mo |
| Plans | RingEX per user: Core $20/mo billed yearly ($30 monthly; 100 toll-free minutes, 25 texts); Advanced $25 ($35; 1,000 minutes, 100 texts); AI bundles by quote; free trial for up to 5 users | Free; Growth $15/agent/mo; Pro $39/agent/mo; Enterprise $69/agent/mo, billed annually; per-minute call charges on every plan |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | Per agent |
| Integrations | Microsoft 365, Google, Salesforce, 300+ | Freshdesk, Freshsales, Zapier |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 · Phone: 24/7 (technical support), Customer success center: Mon to Fri, 6 AM to 6 PM PST | Not published |
| Incidents posted | RingCentral has a public status page. Status page | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.0 / 5 from 35 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.7 / 5 from 2,023 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 50 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 65 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 78 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 65 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 75 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 55 | 70 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit RingCentral | Visit Freshcaller |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshcaller: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with RingCentral or Freshcaller
Quo vs RingCentralQuo vs FreshcallerGoogle Voice for Business vs RingCentralGoogle Voice for Business vs FreshcallerRingCentral vs DialpadRingCentral vs CallHippoRingCentral vs KrispCallRingCentral vs Unitel VoiceRingCentral vs Ooma OfficeRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs NextivaRingCentral vs AircallRingCentral vs CallRailRingCentral vs WhatConvertsRingCentral vs WeaveRingCentral vs KixieDialpad vs FreshcallerCallHippo vs FreshcallerKrispCall vs FreshcallerUnitel Voice vs FreshcallerFreshcaller vs Ooma OfficeFreshcaller vs Zoom PhoneFreshcaller vs NextivaFreshcaller vs AircallFreshcaller vs CallRailFreshcaller vs WhatConvertsFreshcaller vs WeaveFreshcaller vs Kixie