RingCentral vs CallRail
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
CallRail costs less for a six-person team.
RingCentral fits retail shop, restaurant or café, online store.
CallRail fits agency or studio, trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Full phone system with desk phones, queues, and IVR | Call tracking that shows which ads make the phone ring |
| Starting price | From $20/person | From $50/mo |
| Six-person team | $120/mo | $50/mo |
| Plans | RingEX per user: Core $20/mo billed yearly ($30 monthly; 100 toll-free minutes, 25 texts); Advanced $25 ($35; 1,000 minutes, 100 texts); AI bundles by quote; free trial for up to 5 users | Per account: Lead Tracking $50/mo billed yearly ($55 monthly; 5 numbers, 250 minutes); Lead Tracking Complete $95 ($105, adds forms); Lead Conversion $150 ($165); Lead Conversion Complete $195; usage beyond the allowance: local numbers $3, local minutes 6¢; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | Unlimited |
| Integrations | Microsoft 365, Google, Salesforce, 300+ | Google Ads, Google Analytics, HubSpot, Salesforce |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 · Phone: 24/7 (technical support), Customer success center: Mon to Fri, 6 AM to 6 PM PST | Phone: Mon - Fri: 8:30am - 7pm EST |
| Incidents posted | RingCentral has a public status page. Status page | 6 incidents posted on CallRail's status page, which covers all CallRail products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by CallRail. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.5 / 5 from 173 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.7 / 5 from 2,023 reviews | 3.5 / 5 from 488 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 50 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 65 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 88 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 75 | 88 |
| Fit: Online store | 55 | 45 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit RingCentral | Visit CallRail |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
CallRail: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with RingCentral or CallRail
Quo vs RingCentralQuo vs CallRailGoogle Voice for Business vs RingCentralGoogle Voice for Business vs CallRailRingCentral vs DialpadRingCentral vs CallHippoRingCentral vs KrispCallRingCentral vs Unitel VoiceRingCentral vs FreshcallerRingCentral vs Ooma OfficeRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs NextivaRingCentral vs AircallRingCentral vs WhatConvertsRingCentral vs WeaveRingCentral vs KixieDialpad vs CallRailCallHippo vs CallRailKrispCall vs CallRailUnitel Voice vs CallRailFreshcaller vs CallRailOoma Office vs CallRailZoom Phone vs CallRailNextiva vs CallRailAircall vs CallRailCallRail vs WhatConvertsCallRail vs WeaveCallRail vs Kixie