RingCentral vs Ooma Office
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Ooma Office costs less for a six-person team.
RingCentral: Everything a PBX did.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Full phone system with desk phones, queues, and IVR | Business phone with unlimited US and Canada calling, no contract |
| Starting price | From $20/person | From $19.95/person |
| Six-person team | $120/mo | $120/mo |
| Plans | RingEX per user: Core $20/mo billed yearly ($30 monthly; 100 toll-free minutes, 25 texts); Advanced $25 ($35; 1,000 minutes, 100 texts); AI bundles by quote; free trial for up to 5 users | Per user, no contract: Essentials $19.95 (no texting); Pro $24.95 (250 texts/mo, call recording); Pro Plus $29.95 (1,000 texts/mo, call queues); one-time $29.95 activation fee |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per user | Per user |
| Integrations | Microsoft 365, Google, Salesforce, 300+ | Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk, QuickBooks Online, Square, Jobber, Zapier |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 · Phone: 24/7 (technical support), Customer success center: Mon to Fri, 6 AM to 6 PM PST | Phone: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | RingCentral has a public status page. Status page | We found no public status page for Ooma. |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.4 / 5 from 248 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.7 / 5 from 2,023 reviews | 4.0 / 5 from 2,917 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 75 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 65 | 70 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 75 | 80 |
| Fit: Online store | 55 | 50 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit RingCentral | Visit Ooma Office |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with RingCentral or Ooma Office
Quo vs RingCentralQuo vs Ooma OfficeGoogle Voice for Business vs RingCentralGoogle Voice for Business vs Ooma OfficeRingCentral vs DialpadRingCentral vs CallHippoRingCentral vs KrispCallRingCentral vs Unitel VoiceRingCentral vs FreshcallerRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs NextivaRingCentral vs AircallRingCentral vs CallRailRingCentral vs WhatConvertsRingCentral vs WeaveRingCentral vs KixieDialpad vs Ooma OfficeCallHippo vs Ooma OfficeKrispCall vs Ooma OfficeUnitel Voice vs Ooma OfficeFreshcaller vs Ooma OfficeOoma Office vs Zoom PhoneOoma Office vs NextivaOoma Office vs AircallOoma Office vs CallRailOoma Office vs WhatConvertsOoma Office vs WeaveOoma Office vs Kixie