RingCentral vs Nextiva
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Nextiva costs less for a six-person team.
RingCentral fits retail shop, restaurant or café.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Full phone system with desk phones, queues, and IVR | Business phone, texting, and video from $15 a user |
| Starting price | From $20/person | From $15/person |
| Six-person team | $120/mo | $90/mo |
| Plans | RingEX per user: Core $20/mo billed yearly ($30 monthly; 100 toll-free minutes, 25 texts); Advanced $25 ($35; 1,000 minutes, 100 texts); AI bundles by quote; free trial for up to 5 users | Per user: Core $15/mo on a 12-month contract ($23 monthly); Engage $25 ($50 monthly, toll-free number, live chat); Scale $75; annual prices need 1-100 employees and a 12-month term |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per user | Per user |
| Integrations | Microsoft 365, Google, Salesforce, 300+ | Microsoft Teams, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Every plan; plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 · Phone: 24/7 (technical support), Customer success center: Mon to Fri, 6 AM to 6 PM PST | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 (pricing page), Mon–Fri, 5am–6pm MST (contact page) |
| Incidents posted | RingCentral has a public status page. Status page | 7 incidents posted on Nextiva's status page, which covers all Nextiva products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by Nextiva. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.6 / 5 from 919 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.7 / 5 from 2,023 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 8,722 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 65 | 55 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 78 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 75 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 55 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit RingCentral | Visit Nextiva |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Nextiva: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with RingCentral or Nextiva
Quo vs RingCentralQuo vs NextivaGoogle Voice for Business vs RingCentralGoogle Voice for Business vs NextivaRingCentral vs DialpadRingCentral vs CallHippoRingCentral vs KrispCallRingCentral vs Unitel VoiceRingCentral vs FreshcallerRingCentral vs Ooma OfficeRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs AircallRingCentral vs CallRailRingCentral vs WhatConvertsRingCentral vs WeaveRingCentral vs KixieDialpad vs NextivaCallHippo vs NextivaKrispCall vs NextivaUnitel Voice vs NextivaFreshcaller vs NextivaOoma Office vs NextivaZoom Phone vs NextivaNextiva vs AircallNextiva vs CallRailNextiva vs WhatConvertsNextiva vs WeaveNextiva vs Kixie