RingCentral vs Aircall
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
RingCentral costs less for a six-person team.
RingCentral fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Aircall fits agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Full phone system with desk phones, queues, and IVR | Cloud phone for sales and support teams, three licenses minimum |
| Starting price | From $20/person | From $30/person |
| Six-person team | $120/mo | $180/mo |
| Plans | RingEX per user: Core $20/mo billed yearly ($30 monthly; 100 toll-free minutes, 25 texts); Advanced $25 ($35; 1,000 minutes, 100 texts); AI bundles by quote; free trial for up to 5 users | Per license, 3-license minimum: Essentials $30/mo billed yearly ($40 monthly); Professional $50 ($70); Enterprise by quote; 1 number included, extra numbers $6/mo; unlimited US and Canada calls |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per user | 3 minimum |
| Integrations | Microsoft 365, Google, Salesforce, 300+ | HubSpot, Salesforce, Zendesk, Intercom, Pipedrive, Slack |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 · Phone: 24/7 (technical support), Customer success center: Mon to Fri, 6 AM to 6 PM PST | Not published |
| Incidents posted | RingCentral has a public status page. Status page | 17 incidents posted on Aircall's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 6 marked major or critical by Aircall. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.2 / 5 from 466 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.7 / 5 from 2,023 reviews | 3.0 / 5 from 1,094 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 40 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 65 | 30 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 75 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 55 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit RingCentral | Visit Aircall |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with RingCentral or Aircall
Quo vs RingCentralQuo vs AircallGoogle Voice for Business vs RingCentralGoogle Voice for Business vs AircallRingCentral vs DialpadRingCentral vs CallHippoRingCentral vs KrispCallRingCentral vs Unitel VoiceRingCentral vs FreshcallerRingCentral vs Ooma OfficeRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs NextivaRingCentral vs CallRailRingCentral vs WhatConvertsRingCentral vs WeaveRingCentral vs KixieDialpad vs AircallCallHippo vs AircallKrispCall vs AircallUnitel Voice vs AircallFreshcaller vs AircallOoma Office vs AircallZoom Phone vs AircallNextiva vs AircallAircall vs CallRailAircall vs WhatConvertsAircall vs WeaveAircall vs Kixie