RingCentral vs Zoom Phone
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Zoom Phone costs less for a six-person team.
RingCentral fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Zoom Phone fits agency or studio.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Full phone system with desk phones, queues, and IVR | Cloud phone with texting, from the makers of Zoom meetings |
| Starting price | From $20/person | From $16/person |
| Six-person team | $120/mo | $96/mo |
| Plans | RingEX per user: Core $20/mo billed yearly ($30 monthly; 100 toll-free minutes, 25 texts); Advanced $25 ($35; 1,000 minutes, 100 texts); AI bundles by quote; free trial for up to 5 users | Per user, billed yearly: US & CA Metered $10.50; Unlimited $16 (calls, texts, recording, AI summaries); Pro Plus $20.50 with Zoom Workplace Pro. Monthly $12/$18/$24; extra numbers $5/mo |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per user | 1 to 99 licenses |
| Integrations | Microsoft 365, Google, Salesforce, 300+ | Zoom Workplace, Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft, Google |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 · Phone: 24/7 (technical support), Customer success center: Mon to Fri, 6 AM to 6 PM PST | Not published |
| Incidents posted | RingCentral has a public status page. Status page | 49+ incidents posted on Zoom Communications's status page, which covers all Zoom Communications products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Zoom Communications. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.5 / 5 from 246 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.7 / 5 from 2,023 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 65 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 75 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 55 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit RingCentral | Visit Zoom Phone |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with RingCentral or Zoom Phone
Quo vs RingCentralQuo vs Zoom PhoneGoogle Voice for Business vs RingCentralGoogle Voice for Business vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs DialpadRingCentral vs CallHippoRingCentral vs KrispCallRingCentral vs Unitel VoiceRingCentral vs FreshcallerRingCentral vs Ooma OfficeRingCentral vs NextivaRingCentral vs AircallRingCentral vs CallRailRingCentral vs WhatConvertsRingCentral vs WeaveRingCentral vs KixieDialpad vs Zoom PhoneCallHippo vs Zoom PhoneKrispCall vs Zoom PhoneUnitel Voice vs Zoom PhoneFreshcaller vs Zoom PhoneOoma Office vs Zoom PhoneZoom Phone vs NextivaZoom Phone vs AircallZoom Phone vs CallRailZoom Phone vs WhatConvertsZoom Phone vs WeaveZoom Phone vs Kixie