Quo vs Zoom Phone
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Quo costs less for a six-person team.
Quo fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
Zoom Phone: Texting and call recording included at $16.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | A business number on your existing phone, with shared inboxes | Cloud phone with texting, from the makers of Zoom meetings |
| Starting price | From $15/person | From $16/person |
| Six-person team | $90/mo | $96/mo |
| Plans | Starter $15/user/mo; Business $23/user/mo; Scale $35/user/mo, billed annually (monthly $19/$33/$47) | Per user, billed yearly: US & CA Metered $10.50; Unlimited $16 (calls, texts, recording, AI summaries); Pro Plus $20.50 with Zoom Workplace Pro. Monthly $12/$18/$24; extra numbers $5/mo |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 7 days | — |
| Users | Per user | 1 to 99 licenses |
| Integrations | HubSpot, Slack, Zapier, Gong | Zoom Workplace, Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft, Google |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · CA | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Scale and up | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Business and up | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: Monday–Friday, 8 AM–5 PM PT | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 9 incidents posted on Quo's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by Quo. Status page | 49+ incidents posted on Zoom Communications's status page, which covers all Zoom Communications products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Zoom Communications. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.2 / 5 from 64 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 246 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.2 / 5 from 1,109 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 60 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 92 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 90 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 65 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Quo | Visit Zoom Phone |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Quo or Zoom Phone
Quo vs Google Voice for BusinessQuo vs RingCentralQuo vs DialpadQuo vs CallHippoQuo vs KrispCallQuo vs Unitel VoiceQuo vs FreshcallerQuo vs Ooma OfficeQuo vs NextivaQuo vs AircallQuo vs CallRailQuo vs WhatConvertsQuo vs WeaveQuo vs KixieGoogle Voice for Business vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneDialpad vs Zoom PhoneCallHippo vs Zoom PhoneKrispCall vs Zoom PhoneUnitel Voice vs Zoom PhoneFreshcaller vs Zoom PhoneOoma Office vs Zoom PhoneZoom Phone vs NextivaZoom Phone vs AircallZoom Phone vs CallRailZoom Phone vs WhatConvertsZoom Phone vs WeaveZoom Phone vs Kixie