Zoom Phone vs Aircall
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Zoom Phone costs less for a six-person team.
Zoom Phone fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Aircall fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Cloud phone with texting, from the makers of Zoom meetings | Cloud phone for sales and support teams, three licenses minimum |
| Starting price | From $16/person | From $30/person |
| Six-person team | $96/mo | $180/mo |
| Plans | Per user, billed yearly: US & CA Metered $10.50; Unlimited $16 (calls, texts, recording, AI summaries); Pro Plus $20.50 with Zoom Workplace Pro. Monthly $12/$18/$24; extra numbers $5/mo | Per license, 3-license minimum: Essentials $30/mo billed yearly ($40 monthly); Professional $50 ($70); Enterprise by quote; 1 number included, extra numbers $6/mo; unlimited US and Canada calls |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | 1 to 99 licenses | 3 minimum |
| Integrations | Zoom Workplace, Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft, Google | HubSpot, Salesforce, Zendesk, Intercom, Pipedrive, Slack |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 49+ incidents posted on Zoom Communications's status page, which covers all Zoom Communications products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Zoom Communications. Status page | 17 incidents posted on Aircall's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 6 marked major or critical by Aircall. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 246 reviews | 4.2 / 5 from 466 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 3.0 / 5 from 1,094 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 40 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 30 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 82 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 60 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zoom Phone | Visit Aircall |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Zoom Phone or Aircall
Quo vs Zoom PhoneQuo vs AircallGoogle Voice for Business vs Zoom PhoneGoogle Voice for Business vs AircallRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs AircallDialpad vs Zoom PhoneDialpad vs AircallCallHippo vs Zoom PhoneCallHippo vs AircallKrispCall vs Zoom PhoneKrispCall vs AircallUnitel Voice vs Zoom PhoneUnitel Voice vs AircallFreshcaller vs Zoom PhoneFreshcaller vs AircallOoma Office vs Zoom PhoneOoma Office vs AircallZoom Phone vs NextivaZoom Phone vs CallRailZoom Phone vs WhatConvertsZoom Phone vs WeaveZoom Phone vs KixieNextiva vs AircallAircall vs CallRailAircall vs WhatConvertsAircall vs WeaveAircall vs Kixie