Zoom Phone vs CallRail
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
CallRail costs less for a six-person team.
Zoom Phone fits retail shop, online store.
CallRail fits trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Cloud phone with texting, from the makers of Zoom meetings | Call tracking that shows which ads make the phone ring |
| Starting price | From $16/person | From $50/mo |
| Six-person team | $96/mo | $50/mo |
| Plans | Per user, billed yearly: US & CA Metered $10.50; Unlimited $16 (calls, texts, recording, AI summaries); Pro Plus $20.50 with Zoom Workplace Pro. Monthly $12/$18/$24; extra numbers $5/mo | Per account: Lead Tracking $50/mo billed yearly ($55 monthly; 5 numbers, 250 minutes); Lead Tracking Complete $95 ($105, adds forms); Lead Conversion $150 ($165); Lead Conversion Complete $195; usage beyond the allowance: local numbers $3, local minutes 6¢; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | 1 to 99 licenses | Unlimited |
| Integrations | Zoom Workplace, Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft, Google | Google Ads, Google Analytics, HubSpot, Salesforce |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: Mon - Fri: 8:30am - 7pm EST |
| Incidents posted | 49+ incidents posted on Zoom Communications's status page, which covers all Zoom Communications products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Zoom Communications. Status page | 6 incidents posted on CallRail's status page, which covers all CallRail products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by CallRail. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 246 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 173 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 3.5 / 5 from 488 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 50 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 82 | 88 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 88 |
| Fit: Online store | 60 | 45 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zoom Phone | Visit CallRail |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
CallRail: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Zoom Phone or CallRail
Quo vs Zoom PhoneQuo vs CallRailGoogle Voice for Business vs Zoom PhoneGoogle Voice for Business vs CallRailRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs CallRailDialpad vs Zoom PhoneDialpad vs CallRailCallHippo vs Zoom PhoneCallHippo vs CallRailKrispCall vs Zoom PhoneKrispCall vs CallRailUnitel Voice vs Zoom PhoneUnitel Voice vs CallRailFreshcaller vs Zoom PhoneFreshcaller vs CallRailOoma Office vs Zoom PhoneOoma Office vs CallRailZoom Phone vs NextivaZoom Phone vs AircallZoom Phone vs WhatConvertsZoom Phone vs WeaveZoom Phone vs KixieNextiva vs CallRailAircall vs CallRailCallRail vs WhatConvertsCallRail vs WeaveCallRail vs Kixie