Zoom Phone vs WhatConverts
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
WhatConverts costs less for a six-person team.
Zoom Phone fits retail shop, restaurant or café, online store.WhatConverts fits agency or studio, trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Cloud phone with texting, from the makers of Zoom meetings | Call, form and chat tracking that ties each lead to its ad |
| Starting price | From $16/person | From $30/mo |
| Six-person team | $96/mo | $30/mo |
| Plans | Per user, billed yearly: US & CA Metered $10.50; Unlimited $16 (calls, texts, recording, AI summaries); Pro Plus $20.50 with Zoom Workplace Pro. Monthly $12/$18/$24; extra numbers $5/mo | Per business, month to month (no yearly price listed): Call Tracking $30/mo (calls and texts); Plus $60 (adds forms, chat and campaign reports); Pro $100 (call flows, report builder, HIPAA); Elite $160 (multi-touch attribution, lead intelligence); each includes a $30 usage credit (up to 148 calls), then local numbers $2.50, local minutes 4.5¢, toll-free numbers $3.50, toll-free minutes 6.5¢, texts 3¢, transcription 2¢/min, forms and chats 10¢ each; white label +$50/mo; agency plans for unlimited client accounts from $500/mo; unlimited users; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | 1 to 99 licenses | Unlimited |
| Integrations | Zoom Workplace, Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft, Google | Google Ads, Google Analytics, HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Jobber, Shopify, Calendly, Zapier |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Support hours | Not published | Email: Replies Monday to Friday · Live chat: Weekdays 8am to 6pm Eastern · Phone: Weekdays 8am to 6pm Eastern |
| Incidents posted | 49+ incidents posted on Zoom Communications's status page, which covers all Zoom Communications products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Zoom Communications. Status page | 0 incidents posted on WhatConverts's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 246 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 45 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 82 | 92 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 82 |
| Fit: Online store | 60 | 50 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zoom Phone | Visit WhatConverts |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
WhatConverts: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Zoom Phone or WhatConverts
Quo vs Zoom PhoneQuo vs WhatConvertsGoogle Voice for Business vs Zoom PhoneGoogle Voice for Business vs WhatConvertsRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs WhatConvertsDialpad vs Zoom PhoneDialpad vs WhatConvertsCallHippo vs Zoom PhoneCallHippo vs WhatConvertsKrispCall vs Zoom PhoneKrispCall vs WhatConvertsUnitel Voice vs Zoom PhoneUnitel Voice vs WhatConvertsFreshcaller vs Zoom PhoneFreshcaller vs WhatConvertsOoma Office vs Zoom PhoneOoma Office vs WhatConvertsZoom Phone vs NextivaZoom Phone vs AircallZoom Phone vs CallRailZoom Phone vs WeaveZoom Phone vs KixieNextiva vs WhatConvertsAircall vs WhatConvertsCallRail vs WhatConvertsWhatConverts vs WeaveWhatConverts vs Kixie