Dialpad vs Zoom Phone
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Dialpad costs less for a six-person team.
Zoom Phone: Texting and call recording included at $16.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | AI call notes and transcripts on a business phone | Cloud phone with texting, from the makers of Zoom meetings |
| Starting price | From $15/person | From $16/person |
| Six-person team | $90/mo | $96/mo |
| Plans | Dialpad Connect per user: Standard $15/mo billed yearly ($27 monthly; 1 office); Pro $25 ($35; 3-seat minimum, up to 10 offices); Enterprise by quote (100 seats); unlimited US and Canada calling | Per user, billed yearly: US & CA Metered $10.50; Unlimited $16 (calls, texts, recording, AI summaries); Pro Plus $20.50 with Zoom Workplace Pro. Monthly $12/$18/$24; extra numbers $5/mo |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per user | 1 to 99 licenses |
| Integrations | Google, Microsoft, HubSpot, Salesforce | Zoom Workplace, Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft, Google |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Pro and up | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Every plan | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/5 (every plan), 24/7 (Pro and up) · Phone: 24 hours a day, 7 days a week | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 7 incidents posted on Dialpad's status page, which covers all Dialpad products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by Dialpad. Status page | 49+ incidents posted on Zoom Communications's status page, which covers all Zoom Communications products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Zoom Communications. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.5 / 5 from 246 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.0 / 5 from 3,226 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 80 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 70 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 60 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Dialpad | Visit Zoom Phone |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Dialpad or Zoom Phone
Quo vs DialpadQuo vs Zoom PhoneGoogle Voice for Business vs DialpadGoogle Voice for Business vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs DialpadRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneDialpad vs CallHippoDialpad vs KrispCallDialpad vs Unitel VoiceDialpad vs FreshcallerDialpad vs Ooma OfficeDialpad vs NextivaDialpad vs AircallDialpad vs CallRailDialpad vs WhatConvertsDialpad vs WeaveDialpad vs KixieCallHippo vs Zoom PhoneKrispCall vs Zoom PhoneUnitel Voice vs Zoom PhoneFreshcaller vs Zoom PhoneOoma Office vs Zoom PhoneZoom Phone vs NextivaZoom Phone vs AircallZoom Phone vs CallRailZoom Phone vs WhatConvertsZoom Phone vs WeaveZoom Phone vs Kixie