Freshcaller vs Zoom Phone
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Freshcaller costs less for a six-person team.
Zoom Phone fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio.
Freshcaller fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Call center phone system that plugs into Freshdesk | Cloud phone with texting, from the makers of Zoom meetings |
| Starting price | From $15/person | From $16/person |
| Six-person team | $90/mo | $96/mo |
| Plans | Free; Growth $15/agent/mo; Pro $39/agent/mo; Enterprise $69/agent/mo, billed annually; per-minute call charges on every plan | Per user, billed yearly: US & CA Metered $10.50; Unlimited $16 (calls, texts, recording, AI summaries); Pro Plus $20.50 with Zoom Workplace Pro. Monthly $12/$18/$24; extra numbers $5/mo |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per agent | 1 to 99 licenses |
| Integrations | Freshdesk, Freshsales, Zapier | Zoom Workplace, Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft, Google |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | 49+ incidents posted on Zoom Communications's status page, which covers all Zoom Communications products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Zoom Communications. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.0 / 5 from 35 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 246 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 40 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 78 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 65 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshcaller | Visit Zoom Phone |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshcaller: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshcaller or Zoom Phone
Quo vs FreshcallerQuo vs Zoom PhoneGoogle Voice for Business vs FreshcallerGoogle Voice for Business vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs FreshcallerRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneDialpad vs FreshcallerDialpad vs Zoom PhoneCallHippo vs FreshcallerCallHippo vs Zoom PhoneKrispCall vs FreshcallerKrispCall vs Zoom PhoneUnitel Voice vs FreshcallerUnitel Voice vs Zoom PhoneFreshcaller vs Ooma OfficeFreshcaller vs NextivaFreshcaller vs AircallFreshcaller vs CallRailFreshcaller vs WhatConvertsFreshcaller vs WeaveFreshcaller vs KixieOoma Office vs Zoom PhoneZoom Phone vs NextivaZoom Phone vs AircallZoom Phone vs CallRailZoom Phone vs WhatConvertsZoom Phone vs WeaveZoom Phone vs Kixie