Ooma Office vs Zoom Phone
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Zoom Phone costs less for a six-person team.
Ooma Office fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Zoom Phone fits agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Business phone with unlimited US and Canada calling, no contract | Cloud phone with texting, from the makers of Zoom meetings |
| Starting price | From $19.95/person | From $16/person |
| Six-person team | $120/mo | $96/mo |
| Plans | Per user, no contract: Essentials $19.95 (no texting); Pro $24.95 (250 texts/mo, call recording); Pro Plus $29.95 (1,000 texts/mo, call queues); one-time $29.95 activation fee | Per user, billed yearly: US & CA Metered $10.50; Unlimited $16 (calls, texts, recording, AI summaries); Pro Plus $20.50 with Zoom Workplace Pro. Monthly $12/$18/$24; extra numbers $5/mo |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per user | 1 to 99 licenses |
| Integrations | Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk, QuickBooks Online, Square, Jobber, Zapier | Zoom Workplace, Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft, Google |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · CA | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Every plan | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 | Not published |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for Ooma. | 49+ incidents posted on Zoom Communications's status page, which covers all Zoom Communications products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Zoom Communications. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 248 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 246 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.0 / 5 from 2,917 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 75 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 70 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 82 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 80 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 50 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Ooma Office | Visit Zoom Phone |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Ooma Office or Zoom Phone
Quo vs Ooma OfficeQuo vs Zoom PhoneGoogle Voice for Business vs Ooma OfficeGoogle Voice for Business vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs Ooma OfficeRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneDialpad vs Ooma OfficeDialpad vs Zoom PhoneCallHippo vs Ooma OfficeCallHippo vs Zoom PhoneKrispCall vs Ooma OfficeKrispCall vs Zoom PhoneUnitel Voice vs Ooma OfficeUnitel Voice vs Zoom PhoneFreshcaller vs Ooma OfficeFreshcaller vs Zoom PhoneOoma Office vs NextivaOoma Office vs AircallOoma Office vs CallRailOoma Office vs WhatConvertsOoma Office vs WeaveOoma Office vs KixieZoom Phone vs NextivaZoom Phone vs AircallZoom Phone vs CallRailZoom Phone vs WhatConvertsZoom Phone vs WeaveZoom Phone vs Kixie