Google Voice for Business vs Zoom Phone
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Google Voice for Business costs less for a six-person team.
Google Voice for Business fits trades or contractor.
Zoom Phone: Texting and call recording included at $16.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Cheap numbers for Google Workspace teams | Cloud phone with texting, from the makers of Zoom meetings |
| Starting price | From $10/person | From $16/person |
| Six-person team | $60/mo | $96/mo |
| Plans | Starter $10/user/mo (up to 10 users); Standard $20/user/mo; Premier $30/user/mo; multi-user plans need Google Workspace | Per user, billed yearly: US & CA Metered $10.50; Unlimited $16 (calls, texts, recording, AI summaries); Pro Plus $20.50 with Zoom Workplace Pro. Monthly $12/$18/$24; extra numbers $5/mo |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per user | 1 to 99 licenses |
| Integrations | Google Workspace only | Zoom Workplace, Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft, Google |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Every paid plan | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Google has a public status page. Status page | 49+ incidents posted on Zoom Communications's status page, which covers all Zoom Communications products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Zoom Communications. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 727 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 246 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 55 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 75 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 75 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 60 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Google Voice for Business | Visit Zoom Phone |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Google Voice for Business or Zoom Phone
Quo vs Google Voice for BusinessQuo vs Zoom PhoneGoogle Voice for Business vs RingCentralGoogle Voice for Business vs DialpadGoogle Voice for Business vs CallHippoGoogle Voice for Business vs KrispCallGoogle Voice for Business vs Unitel VoiceGoogle Voice for Business vs FreshcallerGoogle Voice for Business vs Ooma OfficeGoogle Voice for Business vs NextivaGoogle Voice for Business vs AircallGoogle Voice for Business vs CallRailGoogle Voice for Business vs WhatConvertsGoogle Voice for Business vs WeaveGoogle Voice for Business vs KixieRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneDialpad vs Zoom PhoneCallHippo vs Zoom PhoneKrispCall vs Zoom PhoneUnitel Voice vs Zoom PhoneFreshcaller vs Zoom PhoneOoma Office vs Zoom PhoneZoom Phone vs NextivaZoom Phone vs AircallZoom Phone vs CallRailZoom Phone vs WhatConvertsZoom Phone vs WeaveZoom Phone vs Kixie