CallHippo vs Zoom Phone
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Zoom Phone costs less for a six-person team.
Zoom Phone fits retail shop, restaurant or café.
CallHippo: Numbers in many countries.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Low-cost virtual numbers in 50+ countries | Cloud phone with texting, from the makers of Zoom meetings |
| Starting price | From $19/person | From $16/person |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | $96/mo |
| Plans | Basic $0/user (pay only for numbers, free for first 6 months); Starter $19/user/mo (2-user minimum, unlimited US/CA minutes); Professional $30/user/mo; Ultimate $42/user/mo; save 3 months' cost on annual billing | Per user, billed yearly: US & CA Metered $10.50; Unlimited $16 (calls, texts, recording, AI summaries); Pro Plus $20.50 with Zoom Workplace Pro. Monthly $12/$18/$24; extra numbers $5/mo |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 10 days | — |
| Users | Per user | 1 to 99 licenses |
| Integrations | HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho, Zapier, Slack | Zoom Workplace, Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft, Google |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Ultimate and up | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Enterprise only | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Email: 24/7 · Phone: 24×7 | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 18 incidents posted on CallHippo's status page, which covers all CallHippo products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by CallHippo. Status page | 49+ incidents posted on Zoom Communications's status page, which covers all Zoom Communications products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Zoom Communications. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 694 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 246 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 2.8 / 5 from 688 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 40 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 75 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 70 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 60 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit CallHippo | Visit Zoom Phone |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
CallHippo: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with CallHippo or Zoom Phone
Quo vs CallHippoQuo vs Zoom PhoneGoogle Voice for Business vs CallHippoGoogle Voice for Business vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs CallHippoRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneDialpad vs CallHippoDialpad vs Zoom PhoneCallHippo vs KrispCallCallHippo vs Unitel VoiceCallHippo vs FreshcallerCallHippo vs Ooma OfficeCallHippo vs NextivaCallHippo vs AircallCallHippo vs CallRailCallHippo vs WhatConvertsCallHippo vs WeaveCallHippo vs KixieKrispCall vs Zoom PhoneUnitel Voice vs Zoom PhoneFreshcaller vs Zoom PhoneOoma Office vs Zoom PhoneZoom Phone vs NextivaZoom Phone vs AircallZoom Phone vs CallRailZoom Phone vs WhatConvertsZoom Phone vs WeaveZoom Phone vs Kixie