Zoom Phone vs Nextiva
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Nextiva costs less for a six-person team.
Nextiva fits trades or contractor.
Zoom Phone: Texting and call recording included at $16.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Cloud phone with texting, from the makers of Zoom meetings | Business phone, texting, and video from $15 a user |
| Starting price | From $16/person | From $15/person |
| Six-person team | $96/mo | $90/mo |
| Plans | Per user, billed yearly: US & CA Metered $10.50; Unlimited $16 (calls, texts, recording, AI summaries); Pro Plus $20.50 with Zoom Workplace Pro. Monthly $12/$18/$24; extra numbers $5/mo | Per user: Core $15/mo on a 12-month contract ($23 monthly); Engage $25 ($50 monthly, toll-free number, live chat); Scale $75; annual prices need 1-100 employees and a 12-month term |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | 1 to 99 licenses | Per user |
| Integrations | Zoom Workplace, Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft, Google | Microsoft Teams, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Every plan; plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 (pricing page), Mon–Fri, 5am–6pm MST (contact page) |
| Incidents posted | 49+ incidents posted on Zoom Communications's status page, which covers all Zoom Communications products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Zoom Communications. Status page | 7 incidents posted on Nextiva's status page, which covers all Nextiva products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by Nextiva. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 246 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 919 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 4.5 / 5 from 8,722 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 55 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 82 | 78 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 60 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zoom Phone | Visit Nextiva |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Nextiva: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Zoom Phone or Nextiva
Quo vs Zoom PhoneQuo vs NextivaGoogle Voice for Business vs Zoom PhoneGoogle Voice for Business vs NextivaRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs NextivaDialpad vs Zoom PhoneDialpad vs NextivaCallHippo vs Zoom PhoneCallHippo vs NextivaKrispCall vs Zoom PhoneKrispCall vs NextivaUnitel Voice vs Zoom PhoneUnitel Voice vs NextivaFreshcaller vs Zoom PhoneFreshcaller vs NextivaOoma Office vs Zoom PhoneOoma Office vs NextivaZoom Phone vs AircallZoom Phone vs CallRailZoom Phone vs WhatConvertsZoom Phone vs WeaveZoom Phone vs KixieNextiva vs AircallNextiva vs CallRailNextiva vs WhatConvertsNextiva vs WeaveNextiva vs Kixie