Freshchat vs Text (formerly LiveChat)
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Freshchat fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Text (formerly LiveChat): Polished chat widget.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Live chat, WhatsApp, and chatbots in one inbox | Website live chat with AI replies, from $19 a user |
| Starting price | From $19/person | From $19/person |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | $114/mo |
| Plans | Free up to 10 agents; Growth $19/agent/mo; Pro $49/agent/mo; Enterprise $79/agent/mo, billed annually; extra bot sessions $49 per 100 | Per user, billed yearly: Essential $19 ($25 monthly, 10 AI resolutions/mo); Growth $79 ($99, 200 AI resolutions); Enterprise by quote; extra AI resolutions $49.50 per 50; 14-day trial, no card |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per agent | Per user |
| Integrations | Freshdesk, Shopify, WhatsApp, Instagram, Slack | Shopify, WordPress, HubSpot, Salesforce, Zendesk |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: 24/7/365 support on all plans (channel not named) |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | 4 incidents posted on Text's status page, which covers all Text products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Text. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.2 / 5 from 178 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,729 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 2.1 / 5 from 10 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 65 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 35 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 65 | 68 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 50 | 40 |
| Fit: Online store | 88 | 85 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshchat | Visit Text (formerly LiveChat) |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshchat: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshchat or Text (formerly LiveChat)
Help Scout vs FreshchatHelp Scout vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zendesk vs FreshchatZendesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Gorgias vs FreshchatGorgias vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Tidio vs FreshchatTidio vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshdesk vs FreshchatFreshdesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshservice vs FreshchatFreshservice vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshchat vs LandbotFreshchat vs WatiFreshchat vs Zoho DeskFreshchat vs CrispFreshchat vs LiveAgentFreshchat vs tawk.toFreshchat vs FrontFreshchat vs TypewiseFreshchat vs TextlineLandbot vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Wati vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zoho Desk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Crisp vs Text (formerly LiveChat)LiveAgent vs Text (formerly LiveChat)tawk.to vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Front vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Text (formerly LiveChat) vs TypewiseText (formerly LiveChat) vs Textline