LiveAgent vs Text (formerly LiveChat)
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
LiveAgent costs less for a six-person team.
Text (formerly LiveChat): Polished chat widget.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Help desk with email, chat, and calls from $15 an agent | Website live chat with AI replies, from $19 a user |
| Starting price | From $15/person | From $19/person |
| Six-person team | $90/mo | $114/mo |
| Plans | Per agent, billed yearly: Small business $15 ($19 monthly); Medium $29 ($35, adds calls and IVR); Large $49 ($59, adds social and WhatsApp); Enterprise $69 ($85); 30-day trial, no card | Per user, billed yearly: Essential $19 ($25 monthly, 10 AI resolutions/mo); Growth $79 ($99, 200 AI resolutions); Enterprise by quote; extra AI resolutions $49.50 per 50; 14-day trial, no card |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 30 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per agent | Per user |
| Integrations | Shopify, WooCommerce, Slack, Zapier, Mailchimp | Shopify, WordPress, HubSpot, Salesforce, Zendesk |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: 24/7/365 support on all plans (channel not named) |
| Incidents posted | Quality Unit has a public status page. Status page | 4 incidents posted on Text's status page, which covers all Text products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Text. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 1,789 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,729 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.6 / 5 from 620 reviews | 2.1 / 5 from 10 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 40 | 35 |
| Fit: Service business | 72 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 68 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 45 | 40 |
| Fit: Online store | 80 | 85 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit LiveAgent | Visit Text (formerly LiveChat) |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with LiveAgent or Text (formerly LiveChat)
Help Scout vs LiveAgentHelp Scout vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zendesk vs LiveAgentZendesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Gorgias vs LiveAgentGorgias vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Tidio vs LiveAgentTidio vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshdesk vs LiveAgentFreshdesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshservice vs LiveAgentFreshservice vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshchat vs LiveAgentFreshchat vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Landbot vs LiveAgentLandbot vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Wati vs LiveAgentWati vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zoho Desk vs LiveAgentZoho Desk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Crisp vs LiveAgentCrisp vs Text (formerly LiveChat)LiveAgent vs tawk.toLiveAgent vs FrontLiveAgent vs TypewiseLiveAgent vs Textlinetawk.to vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Front vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Text (formerly LiveChat) vs TypewiseText (formerly LiveChat) vs Textline