Freshdesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Freshdesk fits service business, trades or contractor.
Text (formerly LiveChat): Polished chat widget.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Ticketing, a help center, and automations for small support teams | Website live chat with AI replies, from $19 a user |
| Starting price | From $19/person | From $19/person |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | $114/mo |
| Plans | Growth $19/agent/mo; Pro $55/agent/mo; Enterprise $89/agent/mo, billed annually | Per user, billed yearly: Essential $19 ($25 monthly, 10 AI resolutions/mo); Growth $79 ($99, 200 AI resolutions); Enterprise by quote; extra AI resolutions $49.50 per 50; 14-day trial, no card |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per agent | Per user |
| Integrations | Shopify, Slack, Jira, WhatsApp, 1,000+ marketplace apps | Shopify, WordPress, HubSpot, Salesforce, Zendesk |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Every paid plan | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 for urgent inquiries; real-time chat 24/5 | Live chat: 24/7/365 support on all plans (channel not named) |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | 4 incidents posted on Text's status page, which covers all Text products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Text. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 3,491 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,729 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 2.1 / 5 from 10 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 35 | 35 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 68 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 40 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 85 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshdesk | Visit Text (formerly LiveChat) |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshdesk: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshdesk or Text (formerly LiveChat)
Help Scout vs FreshdeskHelp Scout vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zendesk vs FreshdeskZendesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Gorgias vs FreshdeskGorgias vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Tidio vs FreshdeskTidio vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshdesk vs FreshserviceFreshdesk vs FreshchatFreshdesk vs LandbotFreshdesk vs WatiFreshdesk vs Zoho DeskFreshdesk vs CrispFreshdesk vs LiveAgentFreshdesk vs tawk.toFreshdesk vs FrontFreshdesk vs TypewiseFreshdesk vs TextlineFreshservice vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshchat vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Landbot vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Wati vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zoho Desk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Crisp vs Text (formerly LiveChat)LiveAgent vs Text (formerly LiveChat)tawk.to vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Front vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Text (formerly LiveChat) vs TypewiseText (formerly LiveChat) vs Textline