Freshchat vs Front
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Freshchat costs less for a six-person team.
Freshchat fits retail shop, restaurant or café, online store.
Front fits agency or studio.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Live chat, WhatsApp, and chatbots in one inbox | Shared team inbox for email and chat, from $25 a seat |
| Starting price | From $19/person | From $25/person |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | $150/mo |
| Plans | Free up to 10 agents; Growth $19/agent/mo; Pro $49/agent/mo; Enterprise $79/agent/mo, billed annually; extra bot sessions $49 per 100 | Per seat, billed yearly: Starter $25 ($35 monthly, up to 10 seats); Professional $65 ($85, up to 50 seats, omnichannel); Enterprise $105 (yearly only); Copilot add-on $20/seat; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per agent | Up to 10 on Starter |
| Integrations | Freshdesk, Shopify, WhatsApp, Instagram, Slack | Gmail, Outlook, Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Shopify |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Not looked up yet |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | 7 incidents posted on Front's status page, which covers all Front products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Front. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.2 / 5 from 178 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 293 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 1.8 / 5 from 297 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 65 | 40 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 25 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 78 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 65 | 88 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 50 | 45 |
| Fit: Online store | 88 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshchat | Visit Front |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshchat: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshchat or Front
Help Scout vs FreshchatHelp Scout vs FrontZendesk vs FreshchatZendesk vs FrontGorgias vs FreshchatGorgias vs FrontTidio vs FreshchatTidio vs FrontFreshdesk vs FreshchatFreshdesk vs FrontFreshservice vs FreshchatFreshservice vs FrontFreshchat vs LandbotFreshchat vs WatiFreshchat vs Zoho DeskFreshchat vs CrispFreshchat vs LiveAgentFreshchat vs tawk.toFreshchat vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshchat vs TypewiseFreshchat vs TextlineLandbot vs FrontWati vs FrontZoho Desk vs FrontCrisp vs FrontLiveAgent vs Fronttawk.to vs FrontFront vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Front vs TypewiseFront vs Textline