Front vs Text (formerly LiveChat)
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Text (formerly LiveChat) costs less for a six-person team.
Text (formerly LiveChat) fits retail shop, restaurant or café, online store.
Front fits agency or studio.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Shared team inbox for email and chat, from $25 a seat | Website live chat with AI replies, from $19 a user |
| Starting price | From $25/person | From $19/person |
| Six-person team | $150/mo | $114/mo |
| Plans | Per seat, billed yearly: Starter $25 ($35 monthly, up to 10 seats); Professional $65 ($85, up to 50 seats, omnichannel); Enterprise $105 (yearly only); Copilot add-on $20/seat; 14-day trial | Per user, billed yearly: Essential $19 ($25 monthly, 10 AI resolutions/mo); Growth $79 ($99, 200 AI resolutions); Enterprise by quote; extra AI resolutions $49.50 per 50; 14-day trial, no card |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Up to 10 on Starter | Per user |
| Integrations | Gmail, Outlook, Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Shopify | Shopify, WordPress, HubSpot, Salesforce, Zendesk |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Not looked up yet | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: 24/7/365 support on all plans (channel not named) |
| Incidents posted | 7 incidents posted on Front's status page, which covers all Front products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Front. Status page | 4 incidents posted on Text's status page, which covers all Text products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Text. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 293 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,729 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.8 / 5 from 297 reviews | 2.1 / 5 from 10 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 40 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 25 | 35 |
| Fit: Service business | 78 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 88 | 68 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 45 | 40 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 85 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Front | Visit Text (formerly LiveChat) |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Front or Text (formerly LiveChat)
Help Scout vs FrontHelp Scout vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zendesk vs FrontZendesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Gorgias vs FrontGorgias vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Tidio vs FrontTidio vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshdesk vs FrontFreshdesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshservice vs FrontFreshservice vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshchat vs FrontFreshchat vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Landbot vs FrontLandbot vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Wati vs FrontWati vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zoho Desk vs FrontZoho Desk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Crisp vs FrontCrisp vs Text (formerly LiveChat)LiveAgent vs FrontLiveAgent vs Text (formerly LiveChat)tawk.to vs Fronttawk.to vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Front vs TypewiseFront vs TextlineText (formerly LiveChat) vs TypewiseText (formerly LiveChat) vs Textline