Text (formerly LiveChat) vs Textline
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Textline fits service business, trades or contractor.
Text (formerly LiveChat) fits agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Website live chat with AI replies, from $19 a user | Shared inbox for business texting, priced by quote |
| Starting price | From $19/person | Price by quote |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | Price by quote |
| Plans | Per user, billed yearly: Essential $19 ($25 monthly, 10 AI resolutions/mo); Growth $79 ($99, 200 AI resolutions); Enterprise by quote; extra AI resolutions $49.50 per 50; 14-day trial, no card | No prices published; quoted by plan, agents and message credits. Essentials: 3 agents, at least 600 message credits/mo. Pro: 5 agents, at least 2,000 credits, Salesforce integration, priority support, customer success manager. Enterprise: custom. Add-on credits 3¢ each, bought ahead once per billing cycle; backup credits 4¢ each, auto-bought in blocks of at least 250; an MMS uses 3 credits. Local 10DLC numbers add a $15/mo campaign fee; toll-free numbers have none. Monthly or annual billing. Free account to start, no card |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per user | 3 agents on Essentials; 5 on Pro |
| Integrations | Shopify, WordPress, HubSpot, Salesforce, Zendesk | Zendesk, Salesforce, HubSpot, Help Scout, Freshdesk, Gorgias, Aircall, Slack, Zapier |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7/365 support on all plans (channel not named) | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 4 incidents posted on Text's status page, which covers all Text products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Text. Status page | 2 incidents posted on Textline's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Textline. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 1,729 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 2.1 / 5 from 10 reviews (few reviews) | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 35 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 68 | 50 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Text (formerly LiveChat) | Visit Textline |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Textline: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Text (formerly LiveChat) or Textline
Help Scout vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Help Scout vs TextlineZendesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zendesk vs TextlineGorgias vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Gorgias vs TextlineTidio vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Tidio vs TextlineFreshdesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshdesk vs TextlineFreshservice vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshservice vs TextlineFreshchat vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshchat vs TextlineLandbot vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Landbot vs TextlineWati vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Wati vs TextlineZoho Desk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zoho Desk vs TextlineCrisp vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Crisp vs TextlineLiveAgent vs Text (formerly LiveChat)LiveAgent vs Textlinetawk.to vs Text (formerly LiveChat)tawk.to vs TextlineFront vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Front vs TextlineText (formerly LiveChat) vs TypewiseTypewise vs Textline