Crisp vs Text (formerly LiveChat)
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Crisp fits restaurant or café.
Text (formerly LiveChat): Polished chat widget.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Website chat and shared inbox at a flat price per workspace | Website live chat with AI replies, from $19 a user |
| Starting price | Free for 2 users | From $19/person |
| Six-person team | Not listed | $114/mo |
| Plans | Free (2 seats); flat per workspace: Mini $45/mo (4 seats, shared email inbox); Essentials $95 (10 seats, WhatsApp, Instagram, SMS, knowledge base); Plus $295 (20 seats, ticketing); no per-conversation fees | Per user, billed yearly: Essential $19 ($25 monthly, 10 AI resolutions/mo); Growth $79 ($99, 200 AI resolutions); Enterprise by quote; extra AI resolutions $49.50 per 50; 14-day trial, no card |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | 2 on free; 4 on Mini | Per user |
| Integrations | Shopify, WooCommerce, WordPress, Slack, HubSpot, Stripe, Zapier | Shopify, WordPress, HubSpot, Salesforce, Zendesk |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: 24/7/365 support on all plans (channel not named) |
| Incidents posted | Crisp has a public status page. Status page | 4 incidents posted on Text's status page, which covers all Text products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Text. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 148 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,729 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.9 / 5 from 56 reviews | 2.1 / 5 from 10 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 35 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 72 | 68 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 40 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 85 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Crisp | Visit Text (formerly LiveChat) |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Crisp or Text (formerly LiveChat)
Help Scout vs CrispHelp Scout vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zendesk vs CrispZendesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Gorgias vs CrispGorgias vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Tidio vs CrispTidio vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshdesk vs CrispFreshdesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshservice vs CrispFreshservice vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshchat vs CrispFreshchat vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Landbot vs CrispLandbot vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Wati vs CrispWati vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zoho Desk vs CrispZoho Desk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Crisp vs LiveAgentCrisp vs tawk.toCrisp vs FrontCrisp vs TypewiseCrisp vs TextlineLiveAgent vs Text (formerly LiveChat)tawk.to vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Front vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Text (formerly LiveChat) vs TypewiseText (formerly LiveChat) vs Textline