Tidio vs Text (formerly LiveChat)
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Tidio costs less for a six-person team.
Tidio fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Text (formerly LiveChat) fits agency or studio.
Text (formerly LiveChat) suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Live chat and chatbot widget with a free tier | Website live chat with AI replies, from $19 a user |
| Starting price | Free | From $19/person |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $114/mo |
| Plans | Free (50 conversations/mo); Starter $24.17/mo; Growth from $49.17/mo, billed annually (monthly $29/$59); Plus from $300/mo | Per user, billed yearly: Essential $19 ($25 monthly, 10 AI resolutions/mo); Growth $79 ($99, 200 AI resolutions); Enterprise by quote; extra AI resolutions $49.50 per 50; 14-day trial, no card |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 7 days | 14 days |
| Users | Unlimited | Per user |
| Integrations | Shopify, WordPress, Wix, HubSpot, Mailchimp | Shopify, WordPress, HubSpot, Salesforce, Zendesk |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: 24/7/365 support on all plans (channel not named) |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Tidio's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 4 incidents posted on Text's status page, which covers all Text products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Text. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 590 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,729 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.5 / 5 from 225 reviews | 2.1 / 5 from 10 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 65 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 60 | 35 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 55 | 68 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 40 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 85 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Tidio | Visit Text (formerly LiveChat) |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Tidio: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Tidio or Text (formerly LiveChat)
Help Scout vs TidioHelp Scout vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zendesk vs TidioZendesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Gorgias vs TidioGorgias vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Tidio vs FreshdeskTidio vs FreshserviceTidio vs FreshchatTidio vs LandbotTidio vs WatiTidio vs Zoho DeskTidio vs CrispTidio vs LiveAgentTidio vs tawk.toTidio vs FrontTidio vs TypewiseTidio vs TextlineFreshdesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshservice vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshchat vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Landbot vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Wati vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zoho Desk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Crisp vs Text (formerly LiveChat)LiveAgent vs Text (formerly LiveChat)tawk.to vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Front vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Text (formerly LiveChat) vs TypewiseText (formerly LiveChat) vs Textline